Skip to Main Content

University Archives & Special Collections

A guide to our collections, primary sources, and finding and accessing materials in UA&SC

University Archives

University Archives is the repository for the historical papers of California State University, Fullerton's administration, Faculty Senate, schools and departments, and student activities on campus. CSUF's records are a rich resource for historical research, and support current administrative needs. Our holdings include administrative and department records, course catalogs, interviews, photographs, videos, yearbooks, commencement materials, Master’s Theses, and memorabilia.

 

Student Clubs and Organizational Records

University Archives is here to assist clubs and organizations document their activities. The toolkit below will provide clubs, fraternities, sororities, and any type of student organization, with the information they need to develop sustainable recordkeeping practices and assist in preserving their history. If your group is interested in using this toolkit, but is unsure about donating their records to University Archives, that's okay! UA&SC is only one of many options available to you for the long-term preservation and storage of your records. Your decision to donate will not change the availability of this guide or your group's access to consultation with the archivist.

 

Student Organizations archiving toolkit

CSUF's History Online

Peruse The Daily Titan  and the Daily Titan Archive for all of the campus happenings from 1960 to the present.  A text searchable archive is available on Isuu.com, search keywords with "Daily Titan" for better results. 

Our Course Catalogs (1959 - 2007) and Yearbooks (1961 - 2000) are available online courtesy of the Internet Archive. Visit the Campus catalog archives for catalogs from 2007 - present. 

CSUF Strategic Communications Photographs from 2013 to the present are available on Flickr.

Archive-It has been capturing CSUF webpages, student projects, and faculty publications since May 2018. For more information on web archiving and how to save your webpages visit Web Archiving at CSUF

Accessing CSUF's Archives

University Archives materials are available for use in the University Archives & Special Collections Reading Room. To find more information about university records open for research, please see our Finding Aids.

Transfer of Materials to UA

UA&SC is in compliance with Executive Order 1031 on the Systemwide Records Information Retention and Disposition Schedules Implementation Policy. Visit the CSU’S retention and disposition schedules for guidance on how to handle each type of record in your Department or Unit.

Records from campus offices are designated for the University Archives by a combination of campus policy, federal and state laws, and California State University system policy. For more information, please refer to the attached documents:

  • Transfer Guidelines for University Archives
  • University Archives FAQ

University Archives records transfers must be accompanied by a completed Records Transfer Authorization form. Please contact us at (657) 278-4751 or uasc@fullerton.libanswers.com with any questions about potential transfers, or to schedule a drop-off or pick-up.

University Archives

UASC logo Paulina June and George Pollak Library
Pollak Library South, Room 352
Email: uasc@fullerton.libanswers.com
Phone: (657) 278-3445