Alfredo H. Zúñiga Research collection
The Alfredo H. Zúñiga Research collection is a collaboration between University Archives & Special Collections and Chicana & Chicano Resource Center Librarian Barbara Miller. The collection documents the cultural heritage and activist history of the Chicano/a/x community in Southern California.
Alfredo H. Zúñiga Research collections
- Amin David papersThe Amin David Papers (1996-2016) provide a look at the decades of community activism and civic leadership of Amin David in Orange County. An immigrant from Chihuahua, Mexico who became a U.S. citizen, David founded the impactful Los Amigos organization to address issues between police and residents. The collection contains materials documenting Los Amigos' work on education, civil rights, public safety, government transparency, and arts and culture initiatives during David's tenure as president until 2012. These materials chronicle David's remarkable journey from immigrant to esteemed community leader and advocate.
- Ruth Capelle tapes on the Salvadoran Civil WarThis collection consists of 47 audio recordings containing interviews conducted in Spanish between 1986 and 1988. The interviews feature labor leaders and political figures from the organized Left in El Salvador during the Salvadoran Civil War period.
- Teatro Campesino / Teatro Cometa postersCollection contains assorted posters from a 1978 European tour as well as performances and events in the United States up to 2003.
Chicana/o/x Resource Center collection
This collection preserves documents chronicling the founding and activities of the Chicana & Chicano Resource Center (CRC) from its origins in 1972 as the Mexico & Southwest Collection up to the present day.
The CRC has an extensive collection of over 500 audio-visual recordings that document the Chicana/o Community in Orange County, California, as well as events of historical and cultural significance to the University. Additionally, the collection includes newspapers, books, journals, and magazines dating back to the beginnings of the Chicana/o Movement in Orange County.
- Alfredo H. Zúñiga Research collection
Books and media from the Alfredo H. Zúñiga Research collection are cataloged in the library's OPAC. You can also search for these titles using the Local Collection filter (Alfredo H. Zúñiga Research Collection (Special Collections) in Advanced Search. - ZRC Media on California Revealed
This collection of digitized events, lectures, and interviews also includes the Willis McNelly Science Fiction collection. You can narrow your search using subject headings on the left frame, or search Califormia Revealed using keywords or subject headings.
Paulina June and George Pollak LibraryPollak Library South, Room 352
Email: uasc@fullerton.libanswers.com
Phone: (657) 278-3445