Using OneSearch and ArchivesSpace
Books in Special Collections & Archives can be found in the same way books in the library's general collection: using OneSearch on the library's home page.
When using OneSearch, you may enter your search terms and then use the facets on the left frame to:
Finding Aids for our manuscript collections on ArchivesSpace are discoverable on OneSearch as Resource Type: CSUF Archives. You may also search our Finding Aids database directly using the image or text links below.
When using OneSearch, type your search terms in first, then use the facets on the left frame to:
Once you select an item or collection, then choose Request from University Archives & Special Collections. This will re-direct you to the online finding aid.
Please note: the Resource Type labeled Archival Materials are items held in other CSU Archives and Special Collections.
The ArchivesSpace Finding Aids database allows you to search using text boxes like OneSearch. To start, type in your search terms. The results page contains another search box to narrow your results using keywords, subjects, or dates as well as search facets for narrowing down your results located on the right side of the screen.
You may view a list of Finding Aids by selecting the Collections link from the menu at the top of the page. This page will only allow you to narrow down your search by Collection Name. To search the entire collection, select the magnifying glass at the top of the page.
Within each finding aid is administrative information (left side) and container information (right side). Once you locate materials you would like to see, you may select the Request button at the top right of the page and indicate when you plan on visiting the Reading Room. The materials will be pulled and held for 72 hours after your request. You may also visit the Reading Room during our open hours to request the items. Select the Citation button for a citation, and be sure to check your citation guide for proper formatting.
For more guidance on how to search our collections, check out the UA&SC Interactive Tutorial on the left of this page or contact us for assistance with your research.
This site is maintained by Pollak Library.
To report problems or comments with this site, please contact
© California State University, Fullerton. All Rights Reserved.
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.