LibGuides: Chicana & Chicano Studies (CHIC): Reports and Statistics -- Introduction

Reports and Statistics

Governmental and Non Governmental research organizations

The subtabs have examples of research organizations that provide reports and/or collect statistical data on Chicanos and Latinos. Others can be found using any search engine or try some our databases recommend websites including CQ Researcher and Opposing Viewpoints.

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Full-text detailed reports on controversial social, economic, political, educational, health, environmental, technology, and current topics. Each report includes an abstract, overview, background summary, current situation, outlook, special focus, chronology, pro/con, and bibliography.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of controversial topics and results may include sources such as magazine, newspaper or journal articles, government documents, political position papers, public policy statements, legal and legislative materials, pamphlets, statistical data, biographies, court cases, and links websites.
GovInfo This link opens in a new window
Extensive full-text legislative, executive, and judicial information from the federal government. This site provides the official versions of the 'Congressional Record,' 'Federal Register,' public laws, the U.S. Code, the Congressional Serial Set, and other Congressional publications.
HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline Academic is a premier legal research platform containing more than 190 million pages and 295,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. Includes 39 separate database collections including: Law Journal Library; American Enterprise Institute; Bremer-Kovacs Collection; Brenan Center for Justice Publications at NYU School of Law; Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment; Civil Rights and Social Justice; Code of Federal Regulations; COVID-19: Pandemics Past and Present; Criminal Justice & Criminology; Executive Privilege; Federal Register Library; Foreign Relations of the U.S.; GWO Reports and Comptroller General Decisions; Gun Regulation and Legislation in America; History of International Law; History of Supreme Court Nominations; Immigration Law & Policy in the U.S.; John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection; Law Academy Project; Legal Classics; Military and Government; American Society for Political and Legal Philosophy; Open Society Justice Initiative; Pentagon Papers; Religion and the Law; Reports of U.S. Presidential Commissions and Other Advisory Bodies; Slavery in America and the World; U.S. Code; U.S. Congressional Documents; U.S. Congressional Serial Set; U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals; U.S. Federal Legislative History Library; U.S. Presidential Impeachment Library; U.S. Presidential Library; U.S. Statutes at Large; U.S. Supreme Court Library; U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library; Women and the Law; and World Constitutions Illustrated.
Westlaw Next Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Westlaw Next Campus Research is a comprehensive legal database, which includes federal and all 50 states materials; such as statutes, regulations, briefs, proposed and enacted legislation and the US Code Annotated. This database also includes West's KeyCite feature for verification of the status of a case, statute, administrative decision, or regulation and Wests Key Number System.