Can't find federal government information, reports and other materials from other organizations that receive federal funding? With the new administration's goal to make stuff disappear that they don't like regardless of it's scientific validity, there will be lots of information disappearing from the World Wide Web and replaced with misinformation. Learn to use the INTERNET ARCHIVE'S Wayback Machine.
Your topic will dictate which of these education-specific databases would be good to use to find books, articles and book chapters on your topic. Select Education databases. If the full text is not available in the database you are using, use the "Find it" button to see if it we own a print copy or have access to the full text in another database.
International coverage of English-language periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks covering the field of Education. Includes journals not covered in ERIC. Abstracts available from 1983, full-text articles available from 1996. SFX enabled; can e-mail, print, or download citations.
MAS Ultra contains full text content for close to 500 popular high school magazines, with assigned Lexile reading levels for full text articles. Secondary Education and credential students may find useful lesson plan ideas, activities, and primary source materials for use in the secondary classroom. The content in MAS Ultra is geared toward high school students, and as such, is not recommended for college level research.
Middle Search Plus via EBSCO offers full-text content for over 150 popular middle school magazines, with Lexile reading level indicators for full-text articles. As the content in Middle Search Plus is geared toward middle school students, Secondary Education and credential students may find useful lesson plan ideas, activities, and primary sources materials for use in the classroom.
This kinesiology related database provides access to articles covering to topics of biomechanics, coaching, dance, health, physical education, physical fitness, physical therapy, recreation, sport psychology, and sport medicine.
Education Magazine Archive will comprise archival runs of 26 major 20th-21st century magazines relating to many different aspects of education. This collection provides primary source insights into the history of education during this period.
This list contains suggestions about where to look for educational statistics with a special emphasis on government sources
Here are some examples of research organizations that provide reports and statistical data on educational issues in the Chicano/Latino Community