Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Chicana & Chicano Studies (CHIC): Audio/Visual

Subject guide for Chicana and Chicano Studies (CHIC)

Find audio and visual content for Chicana and Chicano Studies

A picture is worth a 1000 words or say it with a song!

If you need audio, video or image resources, such as films, music recordings or photographs, art images and objects, consider:

  • In addition to books, One Search contains records for audio and visual materials owned by the Pollak Library including sound and video recordings in a variety of formats. To search, just select Books and Media (CSUF)

  • For databases that contain streaming videos, sound recordings, as well as photographs and images, see the boxes below

  • Note that many of our primary source databases also contain videos, sound recordings and images, see Primary Sources tab in this guide.

Sound recording databases

These databases may contain sound recordings of interest to students doing research on Chicano and Mexican/Latin American heritage music.

Image Databases

These databases may contain images as well as maps. You can also search for images on search engines like Google, but be careful, there are issues like copyright and image tampering or fakes.You may also want to consider scanning images from the books and articles you use.

Streaming Video Platforms

Ambrose Logo

Alexander Street Press Logo

OneSearch Streaming Video Search 

Kanopy Streaming Logo

Other Streaming Video databases