Videos & Tutorials: Business & Economics

Using Ferguson's Career Guidance Center (3:05) 

How to use Ferguson's Career Guidance Center to get information on the profession you are researching.

Using U.S. Census Data to Find a City's Demographics (6:47) 

How to locate demographic data using the U.S. Census web site

How to Find Marketline Industry Profiles (14:31) 

Research reports on industries around the world

How to find Industry Profiles in IBISWorld (7:04) 

IBISWorld contains reports on industries at the U.S. and state levels.

Searching for Articles in Business Source Premier (4:24) 

How to find articles and reports relevant to your research using the Business Source Premier database.

Finding Analysis Reports using Investext (8:20) 

This video walks users through how to find analysis reports using Investext.

Finding Data in SimplyAnalytics (8:22) 

This video covers how to locate data in the SimplyAnalytics database

How to Use the ProQuest One Business Database (6:40) 

This short video covers how to use the ProQuest One Business Database

Using Mergent Intellect to research the competition (6:37) 

How to use Mergent Intellect and Google Maps to find out if there are similar businesses in your city.

Using OneSearch to locate career information (7:12) 

How to use OneSearch to research your chosen profession.

Accessing First Research Industry Profiles (11:01) 

Quarterly reports on hundreds of industries.

Using the Occupational Outlook Handbook (3:26) 

How to use the Occupational Outlook Handbook to research your chosen profession.

Searching for Articles in ABI/Inform (4:58) 

A guide to searching for articles that are relevant to your research in ABI/Inform.