Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Videos & Tutorials: University Archives & Special Collections

This guide hosts a number of videos and tutorials for various disciplines, databases, and library services.

University Archives & Special Collections tutorial [title card]University Archives & Special Collections tutorial tutorial icon

This tutorial walks users through locating items from UA&SC in the catalog, accessing item records, and visiting the archives. The tutorial is interactive and provides feedback as the user progresses.

 


 

What are archives and special collections? [title card]What are Archives and Special Collections? (2:08) movie icon

This video, the first in a series created to accompany the University Archives & Special Collections tutorial. Learn the basics of archives and special collections!

 


 

Introduction to CSUF's University Archives & Special Collections [title card]Introduction to Cal State Fullerton's University Archives & Special Collections (2:15) movie icon

This video is the second in a series about the University Archives & Special Collections. Learn about the amazing items held by CSUF's University Archives & Special Collections!

 


 

Locating Materials in OneSearch [title card]Locating Materials using OneSearch (4:56) movie icon

The third video in the series to accompany the University Archives and Special Collections tutorial. Locate materials in University Archives and Special Collections using OneSearch!