It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Your topic will dictate which of these education-specific databases would be good to use to find books, articles and book chapters on your topic. Select Education databases. If the full text is not available in the database you are using, use the "Find it" button to see if it we own a print copy or have access to the full text in another database.
International coverage of English-language periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks covering the field of Education. Includes journals not covered in ERIC. Abstracts available from 1983, full-text articles available from 1996. SFX enabled; can e-mail, print, or download citations.
MAS Ultra contains full text content for close to 500 popular high school magazines, with assigned Lexile reading levels for full text articles. Secondary Education and credential students may find useful lesson plan ideas, activities, and primary source materials for use in the secondary classroom. The content in MAS Ultra is geared toward high school students, and as such, is not recommended for college level research.
Middle Search Plus via EBSCO offers full-text content for over 150 popular middle school magazines, with Lexile reading level indicators for full-text articles. As the content in Middle Search Plus is geared toward middle school students, Secondary Education and credential students may find useful lesson plan ideas, activities, and primary sources materials for use in the classroom.
Provides full-text content for over 80 elementary school magazines, containing lesson plan ideas, activities, and articles written for elementary school students and assigned Lexiles reading level indicators. The database also includes The Encyclopedia of Animals, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, and the American Heritage Children's Dictionary, 3rd Edition.
Available via EBSCO. The American Psychological Associations (APA) notable database for locating abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. This resource is the largest of its kind dedicated to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and it also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Material is drawn from over 2,000 periodicals in more than 20 languages.
This kinesiology related database provides access to articles covering to topics of biomechanics, coaching, dance, health, physical education, physical fitness, physical therapy, recreation, sport psychology, and sport medicine.
Education Magazine Archive will comprise archival runs of 26 major 20th-21st century magazines relating to many different aspects of education. This collection provides primary source insights into the history of education during this period.
Provides images and full-text of the Chronicle of Higher Education, a leading source of national and international news about higher education including job listings, career advice and salary databases. Coverage from 1989. Provides access to The Chronicle of Philanthropy, Arts & Letters Daily, and the Almanac of Higher Education. Contents updated daily on weekdays. Keyword searchable. Images included. Users can sign up for RSS feed.
Presents 44,815 college catalogs with course descriptions. Full cover-to-cover, original page format for 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools. Search by major, tuition, state, enrollment, degrees, and affiliation. Many entries include the current catalog with several previous years, some going back 10 years.
"Enrollment trends and forecasting, student and faculty demography, recruitment and retention, resource allocation and utilization, curricular change and student learning, and any other topic relevant to documenting and improving educational and institutional effectiveness are all within our purview. The Office of IR&AS is an all-university, central resource for institutional facts and figures, methodological advice and problem solving, and is also the chief source of official statistics for the campus."
"The Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics (Forum) is a collection of 22 Federal government agencies involved in research and activities related to children and families. .... The Forum's annual report, America's Children: Key National Indicators of Well-Being, provides the Nation with a summary of national indicators of child well-being and monitors changes in these indicators over time."
"The Division of Analytic Studies is responsible for compiling student data from the 23 campuses of the California State University and disseminating statistical information about applications received, new enrollments, continuing enrollments, and degrees conferred. Many of the statistical tables posted on this site fulfill California or Federal reporting requirements."
Founded in 2001, the Pew Hispanic Center is a nonpartisan research organization that seeks to improve understanding of the U.S. Hispanic population and to chronicle Latinos' growing impact on the nation. The Center does not take positions on policy issues. It is a project of the Pew Research Center, a nonpartisan "fact tank" in Washington, DC that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It is funded by The Pew Charitable Trusts, a public charity ba
The Tomás Rivera Policy Institute (TRPI), a freestanding, nonprofit, policy research organization, helps shape public policy by providing elected officials and community leaders with non-partisan research. The Institute has published 200 research reports and policy briefs addressing a wide range of topics – from immigration and education to technology, media and employment.
Public Policy Institute of California (PPIC) is a nonprofit, nonpartisan think tank. We are dedicated to informing and improving public policy in California through independent, objective, nonpartisan research in education
Provides a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary English-language testing instruments within diverse areas such as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, the MMY offers novice test consumers and professionals alike access to descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited reviews written by leading content area experts. Volumes 9-present online. Please consult the Pollak Library catalog for previous volumes in print. For additional test coverage, please consult the Test Collection at ETS (Educational Testing Service), a database available at http://www.ets.org/testcoll/index.html. Limited to 4 simultaneous users (2008/2009).
A comprehensive bibliography to current, commercially available tests in the English language covering areas in education, psychology, and business. TIP provides vital information on test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test.
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.