It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Scholarly books and book chapters are some of the best sources on history, literature, popular culture and cultural traditions and other humanities and social sciences based topics. For this reason, you will find records for books, book chapters, and dissertations as well as journal articles in many of the databases available to you at the Pollak Library and listed under Articles in this guide.
Please Note: Due to the library renovation, books from various parts of the library need to be requested via CSU+. You must be logged into OneSearch to do this.
Find Books, Ebooks, and other Media with OneSearch
Use OneSearch to find books, ebooks and media in the Pollak Library collection as well as other CSU libraries. You can also use OneSearch to access My Library Card to view the status of your library account.
Other ways to find books on your topic
Discover and access books and ebooks on your topics using OneSearch. For items we do not own try InterLibrary Loan (ILLIAD). Below are some other databases that can help you find books on your topic.
Combines the catalogs from OCLC member libraries (50,000+ libraries in 80+ countries). Indexes all types of materials, including: books, computer data files, computer programs, films and slides, internet resources, journals, magazines, manuscripts, archives, maps, musical scores, newspapers, sound and video media in 400+ languages. Titles in original language; can limit to desired material type.
Includes Childhood Studies, Latin American Studies, Latino Studies, Psychology, Social Work and Sociology. The annotated bibliography with supporting explanations presents the preeminent research on these subjects. Editors are distinguished scholars in their field and resulting citations are highly recommended.
Contains over 1,000,000 digitized doctoral dissertations in the humanities and social sciences. It also contains master's theses, including 4,000+ from Cal State Fullerton students, 1967-present. Citations for dissertations from around the world from 1637. NOTE: Includes the theses of Fullerton graduate students who have published through UMI Dissertation Publishing.
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.