Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Mathematics: Home

Research guide for mathematics

Major Databases

MathSciNet logo Web of Science logo JSTOR logoSciencedirect logo arXiv logoGoogle Scholar logoJournal Citation Reports logo
 

  • MathSciNet​
    MathSciNet is a database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information of the mathematical sciences literature. Includes Mathematical Reviews (1940 to present) and citations from approximately 450 journals (1800 to present).
  • Web of Science
    Web of Science  (1988 to present) is a multidisciplinary index that covers the sciences, social sciences, and arts &  humanities. Coverage includes scholarly journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, and more. Web of Science includes the following citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900 to present) Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 to present) and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 to present), Conference Proceedings Citation Indexes (1990 to present; >110,000 conferences).
  • JSTOR​
    JSTOR (Journal STORage) is a digital interdisciplinary archive of leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes Mathematics journals from 1800's.
  • ScienceDirect​
    Provides access to scholarly and peer reviewed journals in all areas of science.
  • arXiv.org
    Searches open access pre-prints (>1 million) in mathematics, physics, astronomy, computer science, biology, and other sciences.
  • Google Scholar
    Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports and more.
  • Journal Citation Reports
    Citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals in science, technology, and social sciences. You can find the most frequently cited journals in a field, highest impact journals in a field, largest journals in a field. Updated: Annually, usually midyear.
  • zbMath
    A portal with similar features as MathSciNet with an emphasis on European rather than American research. It also hosts swMATH, a software hub and “novel information service for mathematical software..."

Science Librarian

Robert Tomaszewski's picture
Robert Tomaszewski
Contact:
Pollak Library, PLN-125
rtomaszewski@fullerton.edu
657-278-2976