LibGuides: Biological Science: Home

Biology Databases

Scopus Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature – scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine social sciences and arts and humanities.
BIOSIS Citation Index Includes Biological Abstracts. Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.
PubMed (MEDLINE) A comprehensive index to biomedical and life sciences. An excellent source for students in health science, nursing, and other health related fields.
ScienceDirect Science Direct provides access to over 2500 scientific scholarly journals in the areas of biochemistry, biological sciences, business and management science, chemistry, clinical medicine, earth sciences, economics, engineering and technology, environmental science, materials science, mathematics and computer science, microbiology and immunology, neurosciences, pharmacology and toxicology, physics, social sciences and more. Many articles are in full-text.
AGRICOLA AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
Dimensions Dimensions is the most comprehensive research grants database which links grants to millions of resulting publications, clinical trials and patents.
EBSCOhost - Academic Search Premier General database that covers a wide range of research resources, including core subjects such as applied science, art, education, humanities, law, social science, business, and technology.
Google Scholar Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports and more.
more...less...
For help using Google Scholar,
https://libraryguides.fullerton.edu/google_scholar

Laptop/Device Checkout

Students can checkout laptops and other devices from the Center for Equitable Digital Access (Library North 2nd Floor) and the Student Genius Center (Library North 1st Floor)

Open Access Agreements (publish at no cost)

ACS Publications (until Dec. 2025)
Cambridge University Press (until Dec. 2024)
Elsevier (until Dec. 2024)
IOPScience (until Dec. 2025)

Engineering & Computer Science

Research guide for engineering & computer science

Inciteful

The Paper Discovery tool builds a network of papers from citations, uses network analysis algorithms to analyze the network, and gives you the information you need to quickly get up to speed on that topic. Use the Quick Start section to dive right in and figure it out as you go.

Study Space Reservation

Study space reservation rooms (Pollak Library North and South)
Study space reservation for smart group study rooms (PLN-111, 112, 113; PLN-211, 212, 213, 214; PLN-311, 312)
Study space reservation for larger rooms (PLN-140, PLS-360, PLN-130).
Study space reservation for the Innovation/Makerspace (PLN-215)

Other areas of interest:
CSUF Startup Incubator

STEM Librarian

*Robert Tomaszewski

Email Me

Contact:

Pollak Library, PLN-125
rtomaszewski@fullerton.edu

657-278-2976

Subjects: Biological Science, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Computer Science, Engineering, Geological Sciences, Mathematics, Physics

Biological Science: Home

Biology Databases

Laptop/Device Checkout

Open Access Agreements (publish at no cost)

Useful Links

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Physics

Mathematics

Engineering & Computer Science

Geological Sciences

Biological Science

Inciteful

Study Space Reservation

STEM Librarian

Web Accessibility