LibGuides: Engineering &amp; Computer Science: Home

Major Resources

IEEE Xplore Subjects covered include aerospace, biomedical technology, computer science, computing and control technology, consumer and industrial electronics, electrical and electronics engineering, information systems, power, robotics, telecommunications. To limit search to full text available to Pollak Library, select 'Search subscribed full-text content only' under the Publications heading on the IEEE search page.
Compendex (Engineering Village) Compendex is an abstracting and indexing database, comprising coverage of >28M records of highly curated, globally published, scientific content, focused primarily on applied engineering research, literature and technical information. It supports in-depth search and discovery of both engineering-specific and engineering-related content primarily in the physical sciences, while also addressing increasing interdisciplinarity in engineering (including the computer sciences), and physical science domains overall.
ACM Digital Library Database accessible via ACM. A collection of journals, magazines and conference proceedings relating to computing, software, hardware, computational theory, AI, information science, human-computer interaction and instruction al technology.
Scopus Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature – scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine social sciences and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. From researchers pursuing scientific breakthroughs to academic institutions and government agencies evaluating research, Scopus is the abstract and indexing database of choice.
EBSCOhost - Academic Search Premier General database via EBSCO that covers a wide range of research resources, including core subjects such as applied science, art, education, humanities, law, social science, business, and technology. A good place to start research.
ScienceDirect Science Direct provides access to over 2500 scientific scholarly journals in the areas of biochemistry, biological sciences, business and management science, chemistry, clinical medicine, earth sciences, economics, engineering and technology, environmental science, materials science, mathematics and computer science, microbiology and immunology, neurosciences, pharmacology and toxicology, physics, social sciences and more. Many articles are in full-text.
Google Scholar Search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all subjects. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
arXiv arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 1,945,078 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.
Dimensions Dimensions is the most comprehensive research grants database which links grants to millions of resulting publications, clinical trials and patents.
Google Scholar Search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all subjects. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
more...less...
For help using Google Scholar,
https://libraryguides.fullerton.edu/google_scholar

IEEE Help

IEEE Helpful Resources

Study Space Reservation

Study space reservation rooms (Pollak Library North and South)
Study space reservation for smart group study rooms (PLN-111, 112, 113; PLN-211, 212, 213, 214; PLN-311, 312)
Study space reservation for larger rooms (PLN-140, PLS-360, PLN-130).
Study space reservation for the Innovation/Makerspace (PLN-215)

Other areas of interest:
CSUF Startup Incubator

Inciteful

The Paper Discovery tool builds a network of papers from citations, uses network analysis algorithms to analyze the network, and gives you the information you need to quickly get up to speed on that topic. Use the Quick Start section to dive right in and figure it out as you go.

Open Access Agreements (publish at no cost)

ACS Publications (until Dec. 2025)
Cambridge University Press (until Dec. 2024)
Elsevier (until Dec. 2024)
IOPScience (until Dec. 2025)

Laptop/Device Checkout

Students can checkout laptops and other devices from the Center for Equitable Digital Access (Library North 2nd Floor) and the Student Genius Center (Library North 1st Floor)