LibGuides: Scholarship of Teaching and Learning: Research

Databases and Interlibrary Loan

Pollak Library offers over 200 scholarly databases. Access is available 24/7 with your CSUF username and password. If we do not have full text of an article, please request a free PDF copy using Interlibrary Loan.

Browse Databases by Subject or Name
There are two ways to browse Pollak Library's databases: by subject, or look up a database by its proper name.
Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
Request print books and articles not owned by Pollak Library.

Organize Your Research

EndNote Basic is a web-based bibliographic manager that enables you to collect and manage references to books, articles, and other materials. Since it is web based, all CSUF students/faculty/staff can access EndNote on-campus or off-campus.

EndNote Basic can help you:

Import references from library databases.
Organize references in folders for access and use at any time
Create formatted reference lists in a variety of publishing styles, including APA and MLA.

EndNote Basic
Create or access your free EndNote Basic account to manage your citations.
more...less...
Initiate your account while physically on campus. CSUF IP address needed.
EndNote Basic Library Guide
Tutorials and more information on EndNote Basic.

Cited Reference Search

Find out who has cited an article you have already found on your topic. See how many times one of your articles has been cited. Use a cited reference search to see what has been published on your topic after the article you have already found.

You can conduct a cited reference search by using:

Google Scholar
Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
more...less...
Log in with your CSUF username for additional functionality.

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature – scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine social sciences and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. From researchers pursuing scientific breakthroughs to academic institutions and government agencies evaluating research, Scopus is the abstract and indexing database of choice.

Fund Your Research

California State University, Fullerton subscribes to COS Pivot; a searchable database of funding opportunities available to all faculty, staff, students and administrators. If you are interested in finding $$ funding for research, travel, curriculum development, scholarships and more, read the Quick Start Guide and follow the steps under Your COS Pivot Account.

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning: Research

Databases and Interlibrary Loan

Organize Your Research

Cited Reference Search

Fund Your Research

Web Accessibility