1. Wall Street Journal (WSJ). Some journals are directly accessible on the Database A-Z from the Library Homepage. WSJ is one of these publications. Follow instructions on the WSJ site to create your account for access.
2. Harvard Business Review Digital Articles. Journals are often aggregated into a database. You can access Harvard Business Review Digital Articles in the databases, Business Source Premier. Click on the link to access HBR.
3. Journal Search. Click the link directly, or you can also find The Journal Search link under Services from the Library Homepage. This search enables you to find a journal by title. Type the journal title in the search box. The result will show if the Pollak Library has a journal , and if the journal is peer-viewed, and which database the journal is in.
4. OneSearch. You can also use OneSearch to determine if the Pollak Library has a journal: Type the journal name in the search box. Limit your search to CSUF Books & More. The search result screen will display if the Library has a particular journal or not.
"Chinese Company" and "Case Study"
"Huayi Brothers Media"
Alibaba
Huawei
Huace Film and TV
Goodbaby
Science Direct provides access to over 2500 scientific scholarly journals in the areas of biochemistry, biological sciences, business and management science, chemistry, clinical medicine, earth sciences, economics, engineering and technology, environmental science, materials science, mathematics and computer science, microbiology and immunology, neurosciences, pharmacology and toxicology, physics, social sciences and more. Many articles are in full-text. American Chemical Society Publications provides full-text coverage of scholarly journals published by the American Chemical Society (ACS), a leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in chemistry. ACS Publications covers all disciplines of chemistry, including applied chemistry, chemical engineering, organic chemistry, physical chemistry, analytical chemistry, biochemistry chemistry, macromolecular chemistry, and medicinal chemistry. Wiley Online Library provides access to a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Among the subjects covered are: architecture, arts, business, chemistry, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities and social sciences, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, medicine and nursing, physics and astronomy, psychology, social and behavioral sciences. Provides access to over 200 of the academic and research journals of Oxford University Press, encompassing the science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts, and social science disciplines. SpringerLink database provides full-text coverage of scientific, technical, and medical literature. Among the subjects covered are: architecture and design, behavioral science, biomedical and life sciences, business and economics, chemistry and materials science, computer science, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities, social sciences and law, mathematics and statistics, medicine, physics and astronomy, professional and applied computing. A digital interdisciplinary archive of over 1,000 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR also includes other valuable materials for academic work, such as select monographs, photographs, manuscripts, speeches, maps, and pamphlets. All collections are full-text searchable, offer search-term highlighting, include high-quality images, and are interlinked by millions of citations and references. Subjects covered include aerospace, biomedical technology, computer science, computing and control technology, consumer and industrial electronics, electrical and electronics engineering, information systems, power, robotics, telecommunications. To limit search to full text available to Pollak Library, select 'Search subscribed full-text content only' under the Publications heading on the IEEE search page. A digital interdisciplinary archive of over 1,000 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR also includes other valuable materials for academic work, such as select monographs, photographs, manuscripts, speeches, maps, and pamphlets. All collections are full-text searchable, offer search-term highlighting, include high-quality images, and are interlinked by millions of citations and references. This interdisciplinary journal collection provides full-text access to over 300 scholarly journals. It is particularly strong in the humanities disciplines, such as literature, history, and area studies (Africa, Asia, Latin America and Europe), but also has content from the sciences and the social sciences. General database via EBSCO that covers a wide range of research resources, including core subjects such as applied science, art, education, humanities, law, social science, business, and technology. A good place to start research. Available via EBSCO. Art-related topics found in journals and magazine articles, many full text. Coverage includes English and foreign language journals. Can search for specific art reproductions. Provides indexing to journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats on all national literatures, literary criticism, language, linguistics, and folklore. Available via Gale. This extensive database contains author biographies, overviews of frequently studied literary works, full-text poems, short stories, and plays, literary criticism, web sites, and definitions of literary terms, movements and themes. Can search for authors who share characteristics such as genre, time period, themes, nationality, ethnicity and gender. Public Affairs Information Service: Political Science, Criminal Justice, and Public Administration and includes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, and publications of international agencies. A gateway to journal articles in over 500 SAGE publications, with coverage in the disciplines of business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine. This database offers full-text access to numerous SAGE journal titles and includes complete access to the SAGE Full-Text Collections for education and psychology. A comprehensive business database via ProQuest that includes book reviews, dissertations, newspapers, magazines, reference/reports, scholarly journals, and trade publications. It features over 4,000 journals and offers access to more than 2,900 full-text titles spanning business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information. This database includes access to ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. Contains over 1,000,000 digitized doctoral dissertations in the humanities and social sciences. It also contains master's theses, including 4,000+ from Cal State Fullerton students, 1967-present. Citations for dissertations from around the world from 1637. NOTE: Includes the theses of Fullerton graduate students who have published through UMI Dissertation Publishing. Provides coverage on subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Indexes more than 600 periodicals plus books, research reports, and proceedings. With coverage dating back to the mid-1960s, it is the oldest continuously produced database covering the field of information science. Note: This database is free to the general public at http://www.libraryresearch.com. A comprehensive business database via ProQuest that includes book reviews, dissertations, newspapers, magazines, reference/reports, scholarly journals, and trade publications. It features over 4,000 journals and offers access to more than 2,900 full-text titles spanning business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information. This database includes access to ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. Provides full text for more than 2,300 business periodicals, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly journals. Datamonitor publications, including Company Profiles, SWOT analysis, Case Studies, Country Profiles, and Industry Profiles are available in PDF Full-Text. EconLit is a bibliographic database of more than one million citations and abstracts to peer-reviewed journal articles, books, collective volume articles (including conference papers), dissertations, working papers, and book reviews in all fields of economics including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, urban economics. Includes full-text of some journal articles. Public Affairs Information Service: Political Science, Criminal Justice, and Public Administration and includes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, and publications of international agencies. Complete financial data on thousands of domestic and international companies. Each company report includes 15 years of financial statements plus annual reports, company analysis (tearsheets) and an SEC filing search through EDGAR. In addition, Mergent provides analysis on over 20 industries as well as profiles of over 100 countries. Additional company reports from brokerages and independent analysts available from Investext.Access to WSJ.com will end 8/31/24. For alternative access, the Wall Street Journal is available via ProQuest.
Wiley Online Library provides access to a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Among the subjects covered are: architecture, arts, business, chemistry, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities and social sciences, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, medicine and nursing, physics and astronomy, psychology, social and behavioral sciences.