Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Chinese Studies Research Guide: Books | Ebooks

Book Reviews

You can find book reviews in these major resource types: 1) newspaper/magazine databases; 2) scholarly journal databases; 3) the websites of newspapers, magazines, and other media; 4) a specialized book review database such as Book Review Digest

Search Topics

Chinese Civilization                          
Chinese architecture                        
Chinese medicine
Chinese art                                      
Chinese food

Ma Yun, Jack Ma, Alibaba                 
executive biography
business people- biography              
cosmetics industry- biography
business cases of Chinese companies 

   

Find Books

one search logo          
Find books/ebooks, articles, audio, video, and other media from all CSU Libraries.
Sign in to request books from Pollak, other CSU libraries, and via Illiad Interlibrary Loan
 

Find in a library with WorldCat
The collections of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide, including the Pollak Library.
Illiad Interlibrary Loan Service available.
 

Image result for google books
A comprehensive index of one million+ full-text books. Capability to search full text.

 

Image result for hathi trust 
Millions of monographs digitized from libraries worldwide. Certain content are accessible only for (paid) member organizations.


Image result for library of congress image
The Library of Congress Catalog offers the largest collection of books among libraries in the U.S..


AAP Members File Copyright Infringement Suit Against Internet ArchiveInternet Archive
"A digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form...provide free access to researchers, historians, scholars, the print disabled, and the general public. Our mission is to provide Universal Access to All Knowledge." 

 

Image result for project gutenberg
Project Gutenberg offers "the world's great literature... with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired."