UA&SC | Collections and Research Guide: The Freedom Center of Polemical Literature

1 large document box with assorted literature collected at the 2019-11-01 rally in Los Angeles.

The Archives of the Holocaust was established in August 1972 by the Department of Religious Studies. The collection includes materials and research related to Dr. Morton C. Fierman's course titled "The Holocaust: the ordeal of European Jewry during the Second World War as reflected in art, music, drama, fiction, poetry, historical, psychological, and religious writing", developed in February 1972.

This collection includes homemade and official campaign materials, along with some voting materials and items related to the 2016 Democratic National Convention.

Two boxes of assorted campaign materials acquired from the Orange County Archives. The bulk of the collection is on various proposition initiatives during the 1980s through the 2010s. Contains campaign literature for candidates as well as for political parties.

Delegate and attendee materials from the California Democratic Party's 2017 annual convention in Sacramento, California.

Collection of research papers on the Abraham Lincoln Brigade created by former faculty Cameron Stewart.

The DNC 2016 Collection largely consists of Convention materials held and handled by Sanders and Clinton delegates on the Convention Floor. Materials include protest signage, official DNC rally signs, campaign buttons, and official Delegate items.

Assorted campaign buttons, bumper stickers, banners, posters, and memorabilia.

A vast and unique collection of political campaign materials, newsletters, newspapers, journals, books, pamphlets, videos, flyers, and posters for the study of 20th Century alternative political, social, and religious movements.

Texts from 1971 of pertinent CBS News broadcasts, CBS statements and opinions of counsel, and reprints of editorials, news articles, columns, letters and resolutions in support of the CBS position. Stapled and loose sheets in a folder with separate content dividers. Publisher, New York : CBS

The Liberation News Service was founded in 1967 by Marshall Bloom and Raymond Mungo. Two or three times a week, printed packets were sent to hundreds of underground press subscribers, providing news and information on the radical, New Left, anti-war, and counter-culture movements. LNS staff writers and editors also promoted activism in social change, including homosexual rights, third world liberation movements, and feminism. In covering racism, sexism and homophobia issues but also the prison reform movement, the Palestinian-Israeli conflict, South African apartheid, and U.S. interventions in Latin America, LNS definitively contributed to spur new generations of activists. The LNS was most active in the late-1960s and early-1970s and continued to send material to subscribers till it ended operations in 1981.

This collection documents the National Recovery Crusade, a public relations and economic recovery initiative sponsored by Liberty Magazine during the Great Depression era. The materials primarily focus on efforts to stimulate economic recovery, public opinion mobilization, and business revitalization in the mid-1930s, with a particular emphasis on activities in Elmira, New York.

A collection of over 800 pamphlets, papers, and articles devoted to the control of armed conflict. The holdings are listed alphabetically by author. Bibliographies are located at the end of the folder listings.

Guide on the Cameron Stewart collection on the Lincoln Brigade in the Spanish Civil War as well as online primary sources on the Spanish Civil War.

The Benedict Collection was originally called University of Nevada’s Contemporary Issues Collection and it was founded and curated by Russell G. Benedict. He collected periodicals, clippings, pamphlets, brochures and books focusing on the Civil Rights Movement, organized labor activities anti-Communist groups and extremist groups on either side of the political spectrum who targeted particular racial or religious groups or activities in hate literature and/or violent actions.

The collection contains correspondence, newspaper articles, event programs, organization documents, and various pamphlets and flyers written by and relating to Sy Foster's activities from 1930 - 1963. One of his primary areas of concern was the goblization of the U.S. government and the flouridation of U.S. water sources, which he fought against on multiple fronts. He was interested in genealogy and purity of race and was very concerned and cautious on the subject of immigrants and immigration.

This collection highlights a few materials from the post-primary presidential campaigns. Included is Hillary Clinton of the Democratic Party (former secretary of state), Donald Trump of the Republican Party (real estate mogul), Gary Johnson of the Libertarian Party (former Governor of New Mexico), and Jill Stein of the Green Party (activist).