It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Elementary and Bilingual Education: Databases
This guide was created to support the library research needs of students in EDEL.
International coverage of English-language periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks covering the field of Education. Includes journals not covered in ERIC. Abstracts available from 1983, full-text articles available from 1996. SFX enabled; can e-mail, print, or download citations.
The American Psychological Association’s (APA) notable database for locating abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. This resource is the largest of its kind dedicated to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and it also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Material is drawn from over 2,000 periodicals in more than 20 languages.
This multi-disciplinary database has a wealth of information on health science related topics, many of which are peer-reviewed / scholarly publications (use the limits on the left hand side of the results screen).
A gateway to journal articles in over 500 SAGE publications, with coverage in the disciplines of business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine. This database offers full-text access to numerous SAGE journal titles and includes complete access to the SAGE Full-Text Collections for education and psychology.
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary index that covers the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Web of Science includes citations to thousands of scholarly journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, and more. Web of Science includes the following citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900 to present; 6,650 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines) Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 to present; 950 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines) and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 to present; 1,160 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals), Conference Proceedings Citation Indexes (1990 to present; more than 110,000 conferences). Cited reference searching is available. CSUF has coverage from 1988 to present.
Provides access to over 200 of the academic and research journals of Oxford University Press, encompassing the science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts, and social science disciplines.
Provides full-text content for over 80 elementary school magazines, containing lesson plan ideas, activities, and articles written for elementary school students and assigned Lexiles reading level indicators. The database also includes The Encyclopedia of Animals, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, and the American Heritage Children's Dictionary, 3rd Edition.
Indexing of the 363 scholarly, professional and popular press journals varies from 100% of a journal issue to less than 50%. Abstracts are included since 2001. Subjects cover biomechanics-kinesiology, coaching, curriculum, dance, health, measurement-evaluation, patents, perception, physical education, physical fitness, physical therapy, recreation, sport psychology, sport sociology, sport medicine, teaching methods, training. Updated monthly; thesaurus; search history and citation builder.
Wiley Online Library provides access to a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Among the subjects covered are: architecture, arts, business, chemistry, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities and social sciences, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, medicine and nursing, physics and astronomy, psychology, social and behavioral sciences.
A comprehensive bibliography to current, commercially available tests in the English language covering areas in education, psychology, and business. “TIP provides vital information on test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test.
Provides images and full-text of the Chronicle of Higher Education, a leading source of national and international news about higher education including job listings, career advice and salary databases. Coverage from 1989. Provides access to The Chronicle of Philanthropy, Arts & Letters Daily, and the Almanac of Higher Education. Contents updated daily on weekdays. Keyword searchable. Images included. Users can sign up for RSS feed.
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.