Elementary and Bilingual Education: Statistics

CalEdFacts is a compilation of statistics and information on a variety of issues concerning education in California.

The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.

This website is a subset of US Census and can be a real shortcut when looking for demographics from the Census

The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.

There are several areas of the site that include reports or data sets of particular interest to researchers investigating issues in higher education:

Compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school.includes the number of schools and colleges, teachers, enrollments, and graduates, in addition to educational attainment, finances, federal funds for education, libraries, and international education. Supplemental information on population trends, attitudes on education, education characteristics of the labor force, government finances, and economic trends provides background for evaluating education data.

Annual report that summarizes important developments and trends in education using the latest available statistics. Organized into 5 categories, including Contexts of Postsecondary Education. Includes data in some areas back to 2003.

Conveniently provide a variety of education statistics that analysts may find useful without consulting numerous research documents.

related to postsecondary education including High School & Beyond, Career/Technical Education Statistics,and the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System.

This is also the gateway to PowerStats which provides data from postsecondary studies. Users can create customized tables and regressions.

This website is a subset of US Census and can be a real shortcut when looking for demographics from the Census

CalEdFacts is a compilation of statistics and information on a variety of issues concerning education in California.

Data and statistics collected from California schools and learning support resources to identify trends and educational needs and to measure performance.

DataQuest is an online data reporting system developed and maintained by the California Department of Education. DataQuest provides data from many different sources in a single location; making it easier for parents, teachers, administrators, and other interested individuals to get demographic and performance information about particular schools and school districts, or California education in general.

The Education Commission of the States helps policymakers develop effective policy and practice for public education by providing data, research, and analysis.

Launched in 1996, the Ed-Data website is designed to offer educators, policy makers, the Legislature, parents, and the public quick access to timely and comprehensive data about K-12 education in California.

The National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP) is the largest nationally representative and continuing assessment of what America's students know and can do in various subject areas

The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.

NIEER conducts and communicates research to support high-quality, effective early childhood education for all young children. The Institute offers independent, research-based advice and technical assistance to policymakers, journalists, researchers, and educators.

The Condition of Education 2014 summarizes important developments and trends in education using the latest available data. The report presents 42 indicators on the status and condition of education. The indicators represent a consensus of professional judgment on the most significant national measures of the condition and progress of education for which accurate data are available.

Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research. Pew Research does not take policy positions.

RAND California contains nearly 100 statistical databases covering California demographics, economics, education, health, crime, government finance, and politics at various geographical levels. The Online Library indexes recent research on California public policy issues, and in most cases, provides a link to the full-text Internet publication. NOTE: Can export data info spreadsheet format.