It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Articles from scholarly journals, trade publications, newspapers, and more can be found by using our subscription databases. Below is a list of databases that are particularly useful for marketing students.
A comprehensive business database that includes book reviews, dissertations, newspapers, magazines, reference/reports, scholarly journals, and trade publications. It features over 4,000 journals and offers access to more than 2,900 full-text titles spanning business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information. This database includes access to ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
A digital interdisciplinary archive of over 1,000 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR also includes other valuable materials for academic work, such as select monographs, photographs, manuscripts, speeches, maps, and pamphlets. All collections are full-text searchable, offer search-term highlighting, include high-quality images, and are interlinked by millions of citations and references.
Provides full text for more than 2,300 business periodicals, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly journals. Datamonitor publications, including Company Profiles, SWOT analysis, Case Studies, Country Profiles, and Industry Profiles are available in PDF Full-Text.
Provides abstracts, and often full text, of articles in scholarly & industry/trade communications-related journals. . Subject areas covered include: Communications, Mass Communication, Advertising, Marketing, Broadcasting, Communication Theory, Human Communication, Interpersonal Communication, Cross-cultural Communication, Small Group Communication, Organizational Communication, Journalism, Public Relations, Radio, Television, Telecommunications, Media, New Media, Speech, Rhetoric, etc.
Full-text newspaper, wire, magazine and journal articles, reports, transcripts, and web sites covering business, current events, finance, management, entertainment, politics, and many other topics. Also contains company profiles and ratios and current and historical stock quotes from stock markets worldwide. Particularly strong in business information with articles from noted business publications including 'Wall Street Journal' and 'Barron’s.' Useful for browsing headlines from business and general news articles.
The American Psychological Association’s (APA) notable database for locating abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. This resource is the largest of its kind dedicated to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and it also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Material is drawn from over 2,000 periodicals in more than 20 languages.
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.