LibGuides: Engineering &amp; Computer Science: Books

Call Numbers

A call number is an identification number (consisting of characters and numbers), used to identify and locate materials within a library. Library of Congress Classification - Engineering

New OneSearch playlist now on YouTube.

Interlibrary Loan

Current Cal State Fullerton students, faculty, and staff may borrow books, journal articles, and other library materials from partner lending libraries if the Pollak Library does not own a copy of a requested item. All Interlibrary Loan (ILL) requests are processed electronically through our ILLiad service.

Questions about interlibrary loan

Reciprocal Borrowing

All CSU libraries have reciprocity with one another, though local lending rules will apply. On top of this, the Pollak Library has reciprocal lending agreements with several other local libraries. Please obtain an authorization letter from the Circulation Desk (1st floor, Library North) before visiting any of the listed libraries.

Questions about reciprocal borrowing

Background Resources

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Provides searchable full-text e-book versions of over 3,500 reference works, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias, etc. in a wide range of subject areas.

Britannica concise encyclopedia The Encyclopædia Britannica (Latin for 'British Encyclopædia') is a general knowledge English-language encyclopaedia.
Encyclopedia.com Contains over 100 trusted sources, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and thesauruses with facts, definitions, biographies, synonyms, pronunciation keys, word origins, and abbreviations.

Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window Collection of 260+ Reference books; including dictionaries, encyclopedias, and books of quotations, includes resources in a wide range of fields.

Engineering & Computer Science: Books

Call Numbers

Interlibrary Loan

Background Resources

O'Reilly (previously Safari)

Web Accessibility