It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General database via EBSCO that covers a wide range of research resources, including core subjects such as applied science, art, education, humanities, law, social science, business, and technology. A good place to start research.
A multidisciplinary database covering applied sciences, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences, business and technology.
If the general research databases are too broad for your topic, try using some of the library's subject-specific databases. Click on the "Databases" link, on the library's homepage, or click on the link below.
Indexes over 400 of the most popular magazines and journals published in the United States and Canada, with about full text for half of them. Particularly useful for locating magazines dealing with popular culture, such as fashion, current events, home and garden, entertainment, consumer information, and sports.
General Database Search Strategies
Use " " for phrase specific searching
The * character is used as a wildcard: enforc* searches for enforce, enforced, enforcement, enforcing
AND narrows the search results
OR expands search results (used for synonyms or related words)
Google Government searches federal, state, and local web sites with domains .gov and .mil as well as select government sites with .edu, .us., and .com domains. Google Government is an excellent source for finding statistical information.
Use Google Scholar to search through thousands of journals, many of which the Pollak library owns. You can also find patents and legal documents with Scholar
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.