It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biosis Citation Index
Includes Biological Abstracts. Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Access content from journals, meetings, patents, and books. Search precisely with BCI indexing and enhanced MeSH terms. Bac . . .
A comprehensive index to biomedical and life sciences. An excellent source for students in health science, nursing, and other health related fields.
Web of Science
A multidisciplinary index covering of scholarly journals, books, reports, and conference proceedings from the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Provides access to scholarly and peer reviewed journals in all areas of science.
Full-text coverage of scientific, technical, and medical journals, books, protocols and reference works.
Wiley Online Library
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Database of review literature for focused disciplines within the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. Provides comprehensive, collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists.
Covers scientific articles and news, commentary, and cutting-edge research, with full text of the journal's news stories, research reports, and commentary.
Nature Publishing Group (NPG) combines Nature, Nature Research Journals, Nature Reviews Journals, NPG Academic Journals and NPG Reference publications. A major information resource for biological and physical sciences.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
General database that covers a wide range of research resources, including core subjects such as applied science, art, education, humanities, law, social science, business, and technology. A good place to start research.
Provides access to the academic and research journals of Oxford University Press, encompassing the science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts, and social sciences.
General Science Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Full-text science news and research and popular science articles. Covers astronomy, biology, chemistry, geology, environment, genetics, math, medicine, oceanography, physics, physiology, zoology, etc.
A digital interdisciplinary archive of leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Other valuable materials include monographs, photographs, manuscripts, speeches, maps, and pamphlets.
AGRICOLA provides citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture. Coverage is from 1970 to present.
GreenFILE contains information on global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Some full-text articles included.
SciFinder (Chemical Abstracts)
SciFinder (1907 to present) is a comprehensive source for chemical information, covering scientific journals, patents, conference proceedings, and technical reports. SciFinder requires each user to create their own account for access.
Curated classification and nomenclature for all of the organisms in the public sequence databases
Global Biodiversity Information Facility
An international open data infrastructure, funded by governments. Access data about all types of life on Earth, shared across national boundaries via the Internet.
Encyclopedia of Life
Contains life on Earth (articles, media, maps, data and more) into a single curated, open database.
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.