It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use OneSearch to find books, ebooks and media in the Pollak Library collection as well as other CSU libraries. You can also use OneSearch to access My Library Card to view the status of your library account.
Sample Reference Sources for Counseling Research
Reference sources include publications such as encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographical sources, handbooks, almanacs, atlases, directories, and bibliographies. They can provide a means for locating quick and comprehensive information about persons, events, theories, movements, definitions, etc. in all subject disciplines. The following is a sample list of counseling reference sources available through the Pollak Library. For other reference information, you may wish to consult Gale eBooks (linked below).
Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Provides searchable full-text e-book versions of over 3,500 reference works, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias, etc. in a wide range of subject areas.
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.