LibGuides: PMP Program Summer 2024: Searching for Articles

When searching for health science articles, there are a number of places you might want to consider. Below is a list of our recommended databases. You can also find additional articles using OneSearch, which can be found on the library homepage.

Below are some short videos on using several of these databases. If you've watched these videos and are still looking for assistance, don't hesitate to reach out to contact one of us! Our information can be found to the right of the videos below.

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature, is a comprehensive research tool for nursing, allied health, public health, biomedicine, and related fields. It provides indexing for articles from 5,400 journals in the fields of nursing and allied health. This database provides full text access to more than 1,300 journals dating back to 1937.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Available via EBSCO. The American Psychological Associations (APA) notable database for locating abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. This resource is the largest of its kind dedicated to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and it also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Material is drawn from over 2,000 periodicals in more than 20 languages.
Pollak Library OneSearch This link opens in a new window
OneSearch of the resources--books, e-books, journals, audviovisual materials, maps, microforms, government documents--available in the Pollak Library.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive index to biomedical and life sciences journals with citations to over 18 million articles back to 1948. Note: To limit to full-text articles, search PUBMED CENTRAL.