It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENGLISH 434: Young Adult Literature: News & Magazines
Indexes over 400 of the most popular magazines and journals published in the United States and Canada, with about full text for half of them. Particularly useful for locating magazines dealing with popular culture, such as fashion, current events, home and garden, entertainment, consumer information, and sports.
Provides access to reviews for over 600,000 books published since 1983, including fiction, nonfiction, books for children, and reference works in the humanities, social sciences, and general sciences. Includes both positive and negative reviews. Citations from thousands of periodicals. Daily updates.
Provides access to reviews of 300,000 older books, with excerpts of the review provided. The reviews come from about 500 English-language popular magazines, newspapers, and academic journals published during the 20th century. Limited to 2 simultaneous users.
This database is similar to AP Images available on the EBSCO platform. This mobile friendly version is available via the Associated Press platform. It contains millions of photos, graphics, text, and audio clips from the worldwide Associated Press (AP) newswire service. In addition to current news images (updated hourly, real-time), it includes historical photos back to the 1800s, and audio clips back to the early 1900s. All material is copyright owned by AP, but available from this database for educational use. Useful for finding images on any topic (people, nature, politics, business, sports, entertainment, etc.) to use in presentations.
Provides images and full-text of the Chronicle of Higher Education, a leading source of national and international news about higher education including job listings, career advice and salary databases. Coverage from 1989. Provides access to The Chronicle of Philanthropy, Arts & Letters Daily, and the Almanac of Higher Education. Contents updated daily on weekdays. Keyword searchable. Images included. Users can sign up for RSS feed.
Provides full-text (HTML text, not PDF) of the 'Los Angeles Times' newspaper. Searchable by keyword, subject, author, and other means. Provides a Topic Guide of subjects, and has a Search Alert service. No images (charts, graphs, photos) are included.
Global Newsstream contains the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full- text format.
Searchable newspaper database with full-text images of The Times (London) newspaper from 1785 to 1985. Searches can be limited by date and newspaper sections. Results can be viewed as articles with highlighted search terms or as full-page images.
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.