LibGuides: Test Collection Library Guide: Databases for Locating Tests

Databases for Locating Tests and Measures

APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Some psychometric tests can be found in APA PsycInfo. Use the information in the box below for some ways to search for tests in APA PsycINFO.
Dissertations & Theses This link opens in a new window
Some tests are created during the process of completing a dissertation. If so, you may be able to find the test in the appendix of the dissertation.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
If you know the name of the test or measure you are looking for enter it in quotes in Google Scholar. You will often find examples of the test's application and sometimes find the test. (If you need assistance with connecting Google Scholar to Pollak Library resources, please read the information on this page.)
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Mental Measurements contains testing instruments within diverse areas such as psychology, education, business, and leadership. This database provides information about tests, but does not provide access to the tests themselves.

Education Testing Service (ETS) Test Link
The Educational Testing Service (ETS) offers Test Link, an online test collection directory containing records for more than 25,000 tests and measurements dating as far back as the early 1900s. Tests and measures from the United States as well as some foreign countries are included in the database. To learn more about Test Link and gain access to this online database, please click on the link above.

Information Published About Tests in APA PsycInfo

The following are some ways to search for information about tests in APA PsycInfo:

Test Used as Part of a Study

To see if a particular test was used as part of the methodology of a study and learn about the results, please enter the name of the test in a search box and select the "TM Tests & Measures" option from the drop-down menu to the right of the search box. Click on the "Search" button to view results.

Test Appended to an Article

Please enter the name of the test in the first search box and select the "TM Tests & Measures" option from the drop-down menu to the right of the search box. In the second search box, enter the word appended and select the "TM Tests & Measures" option from the drop-down menu to the right of the search box. Click on the "Search" button to view results.

Test on a Given Subject Appended to an Article

Please enter the subject area in the first search box and select the "SU Subjects" option from the drop-down menu to the right of the search box. In the second search box, enter the word appended and select the "TM Tests & Measures" option from the drop-down menu to the right of the search box. Click on the "Search" button to view results.

For Additional Help

American Psychological Association (APA) FAQ / Finding Information About Psychological Tests
Provides guidance in using available resources to find psychological tests. Answers to frequently asked questions are provided here.

Test Collection Library Guide: Databases for Locating Tests

Databases for Locating Tests and Measures

Information Published About Tests in APA PsycInfo

For Additional Help

Web Accessibility