It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Articles from journals or magazines usually provide the most current information on a topic. Articles in journals provide scholarly, professional or technical information. Articles in magazines are useful for brief, general, introductory information. you can find these articles by using one of the databases that the Pollak Library subscribes to.
A comprehensive business database via ProQuest that includes book reviews, dissertations, newspapers, magazines, reference/reports, scholarly journals, and trade publications. It features over 4,000 journals and offers access to more than 2,900 full-text titles spanning business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information. This database includes access to ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
Provides full text for more than 2,300 business periodicals, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly journals. Datamonitor publications, including Company Profiles, SWOT analysis, Case Studies, Country Profiles, and Industry Profiles are available in PDF Full-Text.
The full text plus abstracting and detailed indexing of articles from business news, professional, trade & industry, and scholarly research publications. Many articles are available as PDFs and your search can be limited to include only peer-reviewed journals.
A digital interdisciplinary archive of over 1,000 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR also includes other valuable materials for academic work, such as select monographs, photographs, manuscripts, speeches, maps, and pamphlets. All collections are full-text searchable, offer search-term highlighting, include high-quality images, and are interlinked by millions of citations and references.
Search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all subjects. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
If you have problems connecting, go to the main Google Scholar page (https://scholar.google.com/) where you will find a link to Settings. Once you click on it, you'll be taken to a page with "Library Links" on the left side. Search for Fullerton or "California State University Fullerton" and once you check the box next to "California State University Fullerton - Pollak Library FindIt!" you'll see the links appear.
Note - if we have it electronically, a link will appear on the right. If we have it in print, you'll have to click on "More" under the article to get the FindIt! link.
Full-text newspaper, wire, magazine and journal articles, reports, transcripts, and web sites covering business, current events, finance, management, entertainment, politics, and many other topics. Also contains company profiles and ratios and current and historical stock quotes from stock markets worldwide. Particularly strong in business information with articles from noted business publications including 'Wall Street Journal' and 'Barron’s.' Useful for browsing headlines from business and general news articles.
Finding an article that we do not own
If you have checked the Library Catalog and we do not own the journal, there are several ways you can obtain it:
Step 1: Fill in an Interlibrary loan request form to have the article sent to this library from another institution. The article will be delivered to you electronically.
Step 2: If you need the article in a hurry, check to see if it is held by another library in the area. Use theWorldcat.org database. Search for the name of the journal and a list of libraries that have the journal will appear. The journals are arranged in order of distance from Cal State Fullerton. WARNING!!!! Make sure to check with the library to see if they have the issue you want before going there.
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.