Entrepreneurship: Top Choices

SimplyAnalytics is an easy to use web-based demographics, business and marketing database. Users can generate maps, charts and reports using thousands of data variables including: demographic data from the US Census and the American Community Survey (ACS), consumer spending data from the Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX), and D&B's points-of-interest business file providing detailed information on over 5 million businesses. All reports, data and maps can be exported into several formats. Users may sign in as a guest or create a personal account to save your work.

Limited to 20 CSUF users at one time.

This is an enhanced and updated replacement for Simmons Insights. Search through over 60,000 data points on consumers in the U.S. including demographics, psychographics, spending habits, and media use. This data can be used to interpret or predict consumer behavior or to determine a target market. It is also useful in developing advertising and media plans.

A directory of over 100 million public and private companies in the U.S. and around the world. Company data is provided by Dun & Bradstreet. A consumer directory, including profiles, is included, as well as First Research Industry Profiles and D&B Key Business Ratios.

IbisWorld provides in-depth analysis on over 700 industries in the United States. Reports are updated annually and include information on the industrys performance, outlook, products&markets, competition, and industry statistics.

Statista provides access to statistics on more than 80,000 topics from 170 different industries. The statistics portfolio for all industries and topics is updated daily.

This collection includes over 500 California newspapers. The Orange County Register is included in this collection. The collection supports a diverse range of research needs across an array of academic disciplines for students and faculty such as Business and Economics, Environmental Sciences, Social Sciences, Health Sciences, Arts and Humanities, STEM and more...

Provides full-text (HTML text, not PDF) of the 'Los Angeles Times' newspaper. Searchable by keyword, subject, author, and other means. Provides a Topic Guide of subjects, and has a Search Alert service. No images (charts, graphs, photos) are included.