Provides access to the Wall Street Journal e-newspaper from 1997-today.
All current CSUF students, faculty and staff have online access to the Wall Street Journal. You must first set up a Wall Street Journal online account.
Step 1: Click on the link to the database or go to https://WSJ.com/CSUF
Step 2: The first time you sign on you will be taken to a separate Wall Street Journal (WSJ) activation page.
a. Account Type—select your status: Student, Staff, or Professor
a1: Students will then be prompted to enter their graduation month and year
b. Enter your @csu.fullerton.edu email address - It needs to be your school email address, not any other email account.
c. Password—You have to enter a password for the Wall Street Journal account you are setting up.
d. Create an account then you will receive two emails: 1st one will be a confirmation/welcome email the 2nd email will prompt you to verify your email. You will NOT gain access until you verify your email
A multidisciplinary database covering applied sciences, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences, business and technology. Available via EBSCO. Features access to full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology and contains over 137,000 articles from more than 60 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and allied organizations such as the Canadian Psychological Association. This database includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Wiley Online Library provides access to a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Among the subjects covered are: architecture, arts, business, chemistry, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities and social sciences, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, medicine and nursing, physics and astronomy, psychology, social and behavioral sciences. 
Articles to read:
"Teens, Technology, and Romantic Relationships" from the Pew Research Center
"Technology Killed Courtship. Good Riddance."
"Study: Gamers Have Friends, Healthy Relationships"
"Men's Harassment Behavior in Online Video Games: Personality Traits and Game Factors" Wai Yen Tang and Jesse Fox
Databases are collections of credible resources equipped with powerful search tools. They are invaluable for your research! Learn more in this great introductory video from Yavapai College.
What is the title of the Article?
Who is the Author?
What date was the article published?
What do the other numbers mean?
Neuman, Robert. "Disneyland's main street, USA, and its sources in hollywood, USA." The Journal of American Culture, vol. 31, no. 1, 2008, pp. 83-97.
Use this diagram as a guide when doing your research.
Explanation of the research process. Choose topic. General overview. Narrow to research question. Type and amount of information. Choose access tools. Examine results. Evaluate sources. Repeat as necessary.