It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Engineering & Computer Science: Physical Property Data
SciFinder (Chemical Abstracts)
SciFinder (1907 to present) is a comprehensive source for chemical information, covering scientific journals, patents, conference proceedings, and technical reports. SciFinder requires each user to create their own account for access.
Reaxys (CSUF - does not subscribe)
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (at the Reference Desk)
A source for physical science data that spans the full range of the physical sciences and focuses on key data needed by students and professionals.
Landolt-Börnstein Substance / Property Index
Lists all substances and their properties which are reported on in the indexed Landolt-Börnstein volumes. Over 160 000 organic and inorganic compounds are described by names, molecular structures, chemical abstract numbers and other identifiers.
CAS Common Chemistry
From Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a web resource that contains CAS Registry Numbers for approximately 7,900 chemicals of widespread general public interest.
Data sheets for over 85,000 metals, plastics, ceramics, chemical elements, and composites.
NLM database of compounds, substances, and bioassays, focusing on the biological activities of small molecules.
Spectral Database System (SDBS)
Compiled by the National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology in Japan. Contains mass spec, proton and C13 NMR, FT-IR, Raman, and ESR data for about 34,000 compounds combined.
Korean Thermophysical Databank
"...provides useful inforamtion about thermophysical properties and calculation methods for hydrocarbons, light gases, polymers and electrolyte solutions commonly encountered in chemical engineering practices."
A free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 50 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
NIST Data Gateway
"The NIST Data Gateway provides easy access to NIST scientific and technical data. These data cover a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines."
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.