GeoRefThis link opens in a new windowProduced by the American Geological Institute, GeoRef is the geoscience database with books, maps, government reports, conference papers, theses, and dissertations. Covers environmental & engineering geology, hydrology, economic geology, geophysics, petrology, paleontology, marine geology, oceanography, & mineralogy. Date coverage:1669 to present date for North America, 1933 to present for the rest of the world.
EiVillage CompendexCompendex is an abstracting and indexing database, comprising coverage of >28M records of highly curated, globally published, scientific content, focused primarily on applied engineering research, literature and technical information. It supports in-depth search and discovery of both engineering-specific and engineering-related content primarily in the physical sciences, while also addressing increasing interdisciplinarity in engineering (including the computer sciences), and physical science domains overall.
GreenFileThis link opens in a new window GreenFILE contains information on global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Some full-text articles included.
Academic Search Premier General database via EBSCO that covers a wide range of research resources, including core subjects such as applied science, art, education, humanities, law, social science, business, and technology. A good place to start research.
OmniFile Full Text MegaThis link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary database covering applied sciences, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences, business and technology.
SciFinder-nThis link opens in a new windowSciFinder-n is a resource from the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS). It is the most comprehensive discovery tool of chemical and bibliographic information covering scientific journals, patents, conference proceedings, and technical reports. Chemical literature (CAS) coverage is from 1907 to present. Biomedical literature (MEDLINE) is from 1950 to present. SciFinder-n requires users to create individual accounts for access.
ScopusScopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature – scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine social sciences and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. From researchers pursuing scientific breakthroughs to academic institutions and government agencies evaluating research, Scopus is the abstract and indexing database of choice.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowSearch for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all subjects. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
If you have problems connecting, go to the main Google Scholar page (https://scholar.google.com/) where you will find a link to Settings. Once you click on it, you'll be taken to a page with "Library Links" on the left side. Search for Fullerton or "California State University Fullerton" and once you check the box next to "California State University Fullerton - Pollak Library FindIt!" you'll see the links appear.
Note - if we have it electronically, a link will appear on the right. If we have it in print, you'll have to click on "More" under the article to get the FindIt! link.
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.