It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A comprehensive business database via ProQuest that includes book reviews, dissertations, newspapers, magazines, reference/reports, scholarly journals, and trade publications. It features over 4,000 journals and offers access to more than 2,900 full-text titles spanning business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information. This database includes access to ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
Articles from journals or magazines usually provide the most current information on a topic. Articles in journals provide scholarly, professional or technical information. Articles in magazines are useful for brief, general, introductory information. To find references to current articles on marketing, consult one or more of the databases listed below.
Provides full text for more than 2,300 business periodicals, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly journals. Datamonitor publications, including Company Profiles, SWOT analysis, Case Studies, Country Profiles, and Industry Profiles are available in PDF Full-Text.
The full text plus abstracting and detailed indexing of articles from business news, professional, trade & industry, and scholarly research publications. Many articles are available as PDFs and your search can be limited to include only peer-reviewed journals.
A digital interdisciplinary archive of over 1,000 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR also includes other valuable materials for academic work, such as select monographs, photographs, manuscripts, speeches, maps, and pamphlets. All collections are full-text searchable, offer search-term highlighting, include high-quality images, and are interlinked by millions of citations and references.
Search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all subjects. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
If you have problems connecting, go to the main Google Scholar page (https://scholar.google.com/) where you will find a link to Settings. Once you click on it, you'll be taken to a page with "Library Links" on the left side. Search for Fullerton or "California State University Fullerton" and once you check the box next to "California State University Fullerton - Pollak Library FindIt!" you'll see the links appear.
Note - if we have it electronically, a link will appear on the right. If we have it in print, you'll have to click on "More" under the article to get the FindIt! link.
Provides access to the Wall Street Journal e-newspaper from 1997-today.
All current CSUF students, faculty and staff have online access to the Wall Street Journal. You must first set up a Wall Street Journal online account.
Step 1: Click on the link to the database or go to https://WSJ.com/CSUF
Step 2: The first time you sign on you will be taken to a separate Wall Street Journal (WSJ) activation page.
a. Account Typeselect your status: Student, Staff, or Professor
a1: Students will then be prompted to enter their graduation month and year
b. Enter your @csu.fullerton.edu email address - It needs to be your school email address, not any other email account.
c. PasswordYou have to enter a password for the Wall Street Journal account you are setting up.
d. Create an account then you will receive two emails: 1st one will be a confirmation/welcome email the 2nd email will prompt you to verify your email. You will NOT gain access until you verify your email
General Database Search Strategies
Use " " for phrase specific searching
The * character is used as a wildcard: enforc* searches for enforce, enforced, enforcement, enforcing
AND narrows the search results
OR expands search results (used for synonyms or related words)
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.