African American Studies: AFAM 314 & 357

Formerly known as International Index to Performing Arts Full Text (IIPAFT). The Performing Arts Periodicals Database is a dynamic resource for the performing arts that provides indexing and abstracts for more than 210 international journals. International index for articles from performing arts journals and magazines. Database includes all aspects for the performing arts from theatre to the entertainment industry. The Performing Arts Periodicals Database is the performing arts section within this database. It can be searched separately or in a combined search with the Music Periodicals Database (formerly known as International Index of Music Periodicals Full Text), the music periodicals sections of the database.

Indexes the literature of the performing arts. It contains journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre, dance and performance in 126 countries.

Formerly known as International Index of Music Periodicals Full Text (IIMP), the Music Periodicals Database is an international music resource which indexes articles from journals and magazine. This database includes all musical genres from classical to popular. The Music Periodicals Database is the music periodicals section within this database. It can be searched separately or in a combined search with the Performing Arts Periodicals Database (formerly known as the International Index to Performing Arts Full Text), the performing arts periodical section of the database.

Premier international music database recommended as first choice by Music faculty for scholarly writings from journals, books, dissertations, and more. Covers all aspects of music but focuses on classical music. Rpertoire International de Littrature Musicale.

Recent Researches in Music Online (RRIMO), is a database from A-R Editions, which has published the Recent Researches in Music series since its inception in 1962. Recent Researches offers critical performing editions of music in seven series, and titles fall into two basic categories: editions that span the history of Western music, and editions with ties to specific cultural milieus. Most editions in Recent Researches in Music are devoted to works by a single composer or in a single genre. Online access is for current editions, from 2018-current. In the past Fullerton has purchased these titles in print, all the earlier editions should be available in the Pollak Library and findable in OneSearch.

Database of theatre research materials from books, digitized collections, and web sites covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre. Includes information on plays, theaters, productions and production companies.

Digital Theatre Plus is the site of unique British theatre productions. They work with theatre companies in Britain to capture live performance for streaming. Full-length films are full length productions of current Shakespeare plays, modern dramas, musicals and adaptations of classic novels on the English stage, also behind the scenes interviews with theatre professions. Study guides of plots, characters, language, historical context and authors.

A digital interdisciplinary archive of over 1,000 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR also includes other valuable materials for academic work, such as select monographs, photographs, manuscripts, speeches, maps, and pamphlets. All collections are full-text searchable, offer search-term highlighting, include high-quality images, and are interlinked by millions of citations and references.

This interdisciplinary journal collection provides full-text access to over 300 scholarly journals. It is particularly strong in the humanities disciplines, such as literature, history, and area studies (Africa, Asia, Latin America and Europe), but also has content from the sciences and the social sciences.

This EBSCO database covers United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. The database indexes journal articles, books, book reviews, media reviews, and dissertations. CLIO Notes provides chronologies and hundreds of brief summaries of significant events and themes in American history.

Covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada. Useful in the fields of history, multicultural studies, sociology, psychology, women's studies, religion, interdisciplinary studies, anthropology, political science, education, music & art, law. It indexes journal articles, books and dissertations. For the history of the U.S. and Canada, see 'America: History and Life' database.

The Political Science Database gives users access to over 450 leading political science and international relations journals. This collection provides the full text of many core titles included in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Political Science Database also includes thousands of recent, full-text, political science dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities and other sources such as country reports and policy papers.

HeinOnline Academic is a premier legal research platform containing more than 190 million pages and 295,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. Includes 39 separate database collections including: Law Journal Library; American Enterprise Institute; Bremer-Kovacs Collection; Brenan Center for Justice Publications at NYU School of Law; Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment; Civil Rights and Social Justice; Code of Federal Regulations; COVID-19: Pandemics Past and Present; Criminal Justice & Criminology; Executive Privilege; Federal Register Library; Foreign Relations of the U.S.; GWO Reports and Comptroller General Decisions; Gun Regulation and Legislation in America; History of International Law; History of Supreme Court Nominations; Immigration Law & Policy in the U.S.; John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection; Law Academy Project; Legal Classics; Military and Government; American Society for Political and Legal Philosophy; Open Society Justice Initiative; Pentagon Papers; Religion and the Law; Reports of U.S. Presidential Commissions and Other Advisory Bodies; Slavery in America and the World; U.S. Code; U.S. Congressional Documents; U.S. Congressional Serial Set; U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals; U.S. Federal Legislative History Library; U.S. Presidential Impeachment Library; U.S. Presidential Library; U.S. Statutes at Large; U.S. Supreme Court Library; U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library; Women and the Law; and World Constitutions Illustrated.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature – scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine social sciences and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. From researchers pursuing scientific breakthroughs to academic institutions and government agencies evaluating research, Scopus is the abstract and indexing database of choice.

General database via EBSCO that covers a wide range of research resources, including core subjects such as applied science, art, education, humanities, law, social science, business, and technology. A good place to start research.

Available via EBSCO. Compiled by the American Theological Library Association, ATLA Religion Database covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. This database is an essential resource for theology students and researchers seeking information pertaining to social sciences, history and humanities. With coverage dating as far back as 1949, this database contains over one million bibliographic records.

Indexes scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. Coverage from journal articles, books, book chapters and book reviews from 1940-present. Updated quarterly.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities, covering 1975-present.

Provides access to over 200 of the academic and research journals of Oxford University Press, encompassing the science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts, and social science disciplines.