Asian American Studies: Newspapers & Magazines

Provides access to many major U.S. and international newspapers, including local titles (LA Times, Orange County Register) and national titles.

A full-text collection of newspapers, magazines, and journals from underrepresented and independent presses. This database includes publications that highlight diverse cultural perspectives, social issues, and community voices. Content is available in both English and Spanish and features a timeline of key historical events.

This collection includes over 500 California newspapers. The Orange County Register is included in this collection. The collection supports a diverse range of research needs across an array of academic disciplines for students and faculty such as Business and Economics, Environmental Sciences, Social Sciences, Health Sciences, Arts and Humanities, STEM and more...

This database is similar to AP Images available on the EBSCO platform. This mobile friendly version is available via the Associated Press platform. It contains millions of photos, graphics, text, and audio clips from the worldwide Associated Press (AP) newswire service. In addition to current news images (updated hourly, real-time), it includes historical photos back to the 1800s, and audio clips back to the early 1900s. All material is copyright owned by AP, but available from this database for educational use. Useful for finding images on any topic (people, nature, politics, business, sports, entertainment, etc.) to use in presentations.

Provides full-text (HTML text, not PDF) of the 'Los Angeles Times' newspaper. Searchable by keyword, subject, author, and other means. Provides a Topic Guide of subjects, and has a Search Alert service. No images (charts, graphs, photos) are included.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

Provides full-text (HTML text, not PDF) of the 'New York Times' newspaper. Searchable by keyword, subject, author, and other means. Provides a Topic Guide of subjects, and has a Search Alert service.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

This database is available via Readex. Newspapers from all 50 states from the late 17th up to early 20th centuries. Search by dates and eras, article types (e.g. news/opinion, birth notices, etc.), place of publication.

Indexes over 400 of the most popular magazines and journals published in the United States and Canada, with about full text for half of them. Particularly useful for locating magazines dealing with popular culture, such as fashion, current events, home and garden, entertainment, consumer information, and sports.

Indexes older issues of over 375 magazines and journals, such as Business Week (1929-1982), Good Housekeeping (1916-1982), and National Geographic (1888-1982). Limited to 2 simultaneous users.

Westlaw Next Campus Research is a comprehensive legal database, which includes federal and all 50 states materials; such as statutes, regulations, briefs, proposed and enacted legislation and the US Code Annotated. This database also includes West's KeyCite feature for verification of the status of a case, statute, administrative decision, or regulation and Wests Key Number System.

19th Century U.S. Newspapers is a full-text searchable, facsimile-image digital collection of over 400 U.S. newspapers from 1800-1900. Every aspect of society and every region of the nation is found in the collection, from rural and urban, large cities and small towns, coast to coast and beyond. Major newspapers stand alongside those published by African Americans, Native Americans, womens rights groups, labor groups, the Confederacy, and more. Particular emphasis is placed on major historical events such as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life. Also included are illustrated papers that bring the nineteenth century to life through the drawings of many artists.