Social Work: Articles

General database via EBSCO that covers a wide range of research resources, including core subjects such as applied science, art, education, humanities, law, social science, business, and technology. A good place to start research.

AgeLine is available via EBSCO and it focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging, presenting the literature of social gerontology and aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy. This database indexes over 600 journals, books, book chapters, reports, dissertations, consumer guides, and educational videos.

The database of review literature for more than 40 focused disciplines within the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. Since 1932, Annual Reviews, a nonprofit scientific publisher, has provided comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists.

Available via EBSCO. Features access to full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology and contains over 137,000 articles from more than 60 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and allied organizations such as the Canadian Psychological Association. This database includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal.

This database contains peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and it also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.

CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature, is a comprehensive research tool for nursing, allied health, public health, biomedicine, and related fields. It provides indexing for articles from 5,400 journals in the fields of nursing and allied health. This database provides full text access to more than 1,300 journals dating back to 1937.

The Cochrane Library brings together research on the effectiveness of healthcare treatments and interventions, providing independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Systematic Reviews are presented full text with abstract, plain language summary, meta-analysis, and exhaustive literature reviews. The collection of six databases can be searched / browsed individually or simultaneously.

Criminology database containing international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers. Topics included are crime trends, crime prevention, deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment, sentencing and more.

Contains over 1,000,000 digitized doctoral dissertations in the humanities and social sciences. It also contains master's theses, including 4,000+ from Cal State Fullerton students, 1967-present. Citations for dissertations from around the world from 1637. NOTE: Includes the theses of Fullerton graduate students who have published through UMI Dissertation Publishing.

Diagnostic manual for mental health disorders.

International coverage of English-language periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks covering the field of Education. Includes journals not covered in ERIC. Abstracts available from 1983, full-text articles available from 1996. SFX enabled; can e-mail, print, or download citations.

Database covering all aspect of education.

Full-text collection of newspapers, magazines, and journals from the ethnic, minority, and native presses. Specific ethnic group publications included are: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic/Latino/Chicano; Jewish; Multi-Ethnic; Native People. Languages: English and Spanish. Also contains a timeline of events.

Need to find full text newspaper, magazine, reports, and journal articles relating to the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas including business, education, arts, literature, health sciences, political science, sociology and much more? Try GenderWatch!

A digital interdisciplinary archive of over 1,000 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR also includes other valuable materials for academic work, such as select monographs, photographs, manuscripts, speeches, maps, and pamphlets. All collections are full-text searchable, offer search-term highlighting, include high-quality images, and are interlinked by millions of citations and references.

This database provides information about testing instruments within diverse areas such as psychology, education, business, and leadership.

A multidisciplinary database covering applied sciences, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences, business and technology.

Public Affairs Information Service: Political Science, Criminal Justice, and Public Administration and includes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, and publications of international agencies.

Formerly PILOTS database. International literature on traumatic stress (PTSD and other mental-health consequences of traumatic events). Indexes books and chapters in addition to articles.

A comprehensive index to biomedical and life sciences journals with citations to over 18 million articles back to 1948. Note: To limit to full-text articles, search PUBMED CENTRAL.

A gateway to journal articles in over 500 SAGE publications, with coverage in the disciplines of business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine. This database offers full-text access to numerous SAGE journal titles and includes complete access to the SAGE Full-Text Collections for education and psychology.

Science Direct provides access to over 2500 scientific scholarly journals in the areas of biochemistry, biological sciences, business and management science, chemistry, clinical medicine, earth sciences, economics, engineering and technology, environmental science, materials science, mathematics and computer science, microbiology and immunology, neurosciences, pharmacology and toxicology, physics, social sciences and more. Many articles are in full-text.

Searches a wide range of social science issues and topics found in scholarly journals.

This abstract and indexing database of journal articles, dissertations, and book reviews provides coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas such as social welfare, social policy, and community development. Over 1,300 serials publications from over 40 countries are represented.

Social Work Online is a first-of-its-kind resource that pairs recently published social work textbooks along with compelling documentaries clinical demonstration videos, and engaging lectures that illustrate the complex and challenging realities social work students will face as practitioners. The content is structured around twelve of the most important topics in the social work curriculum, most of which are applicable worldwide.

Available through June 30, 2025

Sociological database that leads to journal articles, book reviews, book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings and more.

SpringerLink database provides full-text coverage of scientific, technical, and medical literature. Among the subjects covered are: architecture and design, behavioral science, biomedical and life sciences, business and economics, chemistry and materials science, computer science, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities, social sciences and law, mathematics and statistics, medicine, physics and astronomy, professional and applied computing.

Wiley Online Library provides access to a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Among the subjects covered are: architecture, arts, business, chemistry, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities and social sciences, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, medicine and nursing, physics and astronomy, psychology, social and behavioral sciences.

Indexes women's studies and feminist-related journals, newspapers, newsletters, books and reports in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.