Educational Leadership: Databases/Articles

Abstracts (and in some cases, full-text) articles, reports, book reviews and government documents covering all aspects of education from 1966 to the present

Available via EBSCO. The American Psychological Associations (APA) notable database for locating abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. This resource is the largest of its kind dedicated to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and it also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Material is drawn from over 2,000 periodicals in more than 20 languages.

International coverage of English-language periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks covering the field of Education. Includes journals not covered in ERIC. Abstracts available from 1983, full-text articles available from 1996. SFX enabled; can e-mail, print, or download citations.

General database via EBSCO that covers a wide range of research resources, including core subjects such as applied science, art, education, humanities, law, social science, business, and technology. A good place to start research.

A multidisciplinary database covering applied sciences, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences, business and technology.

This interdisciplinary journal collection provides full-text access to over 300 scholarly journals. It is particularly strong in the humanities disciplines, such as literature, history, and area studies (Africa, Asia, Latin America and Europe), but also has content from the sciences and the social sciences.

Search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all subjects. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

If you have problems connecting, go to the main Google Scholar page (https://scholar.google.com/) where you will find a link to Settings. Once you click on it, you'll be taken to a page with "Library Links" on the left side. Search for Fullerton or "California State University Fullerton" and once you check the box next to "California State University Fullerton - Pollak Library FindIt!" you'll see the links appear.

Note - if we have it electronically, a link will appear on the right. If we have it in print, you'll have to click on "More" under the article to get the FindIt! link.

A digital interdisciplinary archive of over 1,000 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR also includes other valuable materials for academic work, such as select monographs, photographs, manuscripts, speeches, maps, and pamphlets. All collections are full-text searchable, offer search-term highlighting, include high-quality images, and are interlinked by millions of citations and references.

Contains over 1,000,000 digitized doctoral dissertations in the humanities and social sciences. It also contains master's theses, including 4,000+ from Cal State Fullerton students, 1967-present. Citations for dissertations from around the world from 1637. NOTE: Includes the theses of Fullerton graduate students who have published through UMI Dissertation Publishing.

A gateway to journal articles in over 500 SAGE publications, with coverage in the disciplines of business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine. This database offers full-text access to numerous SAGE journal titles and includes complete access to the SAGE Full-Text Collections for education and psychology.

SpringerLink database provides full-text coverage of scientific, technical, and medical literature. Among the subjects covered are: architecture and design, behavioral science, biomedical and life sciences, business and economics, chemistry and materials science, computer science, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities, social sciences and law, mathematics and statistics, medicine, physics and astronomy, professional and applied computing.

Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Provides searchable full-text e-book versions of over 3,500 reference works, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias, etc. in a wide range of subject areas.

Provides images and full-text of the Chronicle of Higher Education, a leading source of national and international news about higher education including job listings, career advice and salary databases. Coverage from 1989. Provides access to The Chronicle of Philanthropy, Arts & Letters Daily, and the Almanac of Higher Education. Contents updated daily on weekdays. Keyword searchable. Images included. Users can sign up for RSS feed.

Wiley Online Library provides access to a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Among the subjects covered are: architecture, arts, business, chemistry, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities and social sciences, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, medicine and nursing, physics and astronomy, psychology, social and behavioral sciences.