It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A portal to resources for research in education. This guide is primarily intended for graduate students in the College of Education.
Launched in 1996, the Ed-Data website is designed to offer educators, policy makers, the Legislature, parents, and the public quick access to timely and comprehensive data about K-12 education in California.
DataQuest is an online data reporting system developed and maintained by the California Department of Education. DataQuest provides data from many different sources in a single location; making it easier for parents, teachers, administrators, and other interested individuals to get demographic and performance information about particular schools and school districts, or California education in general.
NIEER conducts and communicates research to support high-quality, effective early childhood education for all young children. The Institute offers independent, research-based advice and technical assistance to policymakers, journalists, researchers, and educators.
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research. Pew Research does not take policy positions.
RAND California contains nearly 100 statistical databases covering California demographics, economics, education, health, crime, government finance, and politics at various geographical levels. The Online Library indexes recent research on California public policy issues, and in most cases, provides a link to the full-text Internet publication. NOTE: Can export data info spreadsheet format.
The Condition of Education 2014 summarizes important developments and trends in education using the latest available data. The report presents 42 indicators on the status and condition of education. The indicators represent a consensus of professional judgment on the most significant national measures of the condition and progress of education for which accurate data are available.
NCELA collects, coordinates, and conveys a broad range of research and resources in support of an inclusive approach to high quality education for ELs.
Institute of Education Sciences (IES) Newsflash
An e-mail-based alert service designed to inform you about all new content posted to the IES website including news from its four Centers and programs within Centers such as the Regional Educational Laboratory Program.
Compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school.includes the number of schools and colleges, teachers, enrollments, and graduates, in addition to educational attainment, finances, federal funds for education, libraries, and international education. Supplemental information on population trends, attitudes on education, education characteristics of the labor force, government finances, and economic trends provides background for evaluating education data.
Annual report that summarizes important developments and trends in education using the latest available statistics. Organized into 5 categories, including Contexts of Postsecondary Education. Includes data in some areas back to 2003.
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.