International Business Articles Databases
The databases most frequently used by students of International Business
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive business databases that includes scholarly journals, trade publications, news, company and industry profiles(including SWOT analyses), ebooks, videos, and research reports.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for thousands of scholarly journals and other periodicals. Marketline publications, including Company Profiles, SWOT analysis, Case Studies, Country Profiles, and Industry Profiles are available. - ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window A comprehensive business database via ProQuest that includes book reviews, dissertations, newspapers, magazines, reference/reports, scholarly journals, and trade publications. It features over 4,000 journals and offers access to more than 2,900 full-text titles spanning business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information. This database includes access to ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
- Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowThe full text plus abstracting and detailed indexing of articles from business news, professional, trade & industry, and scholarly research publications. Many articles are available as PDFs and your search can be limited to include only peer-reviewed journals.
- PAIS International This link opens in a new window Public Affairs Information Service: Political Science, Criminal Justice, and Public Administration and includes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, and publications of international agencies.
- EconLit Full-Text This link opens in a new window EconLit is a bibliographic database of more than one million citations and abstracts to peer-reviewed journal articles, books, collective volume articles (including conference papers), dissertations, working papers, and book reviews in all fields of economics including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, urban economics. Includes full-text of some journal articles.
- Wall Street Journal 1984-present This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the full text of all articles published in the Wall Street Journal from 1984-today.
Obtaining an article unavailable at The Pollak Library
Step 1: If you need it in a hurry, check to see if it is held by another library in the area. You can use the Worldcat database to find out which libraries own a particular title.
Step 2: If you have time, you can fill in an Interlibrary loan request form to have the article sent to this library from another institution. Articles are delivered electronically.
