Finance: Reference

Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Provides searchable full-text e-book versions of over 3,500 reference works, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias, etc. in a wide range of subject areas.

Collection of 260+ Reference books; including dictionaries, encyclopedias, and books of quotations, includes resources in a wide range of fields.

Online access to Market Share Reporter, Business Rankings Annual, Brands and Their Companies, Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, American Wholesalers and Distributors Directory, and Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources.

A directory of over 100 million public and private companies in the U.S. and around the world. Company data is provided by Dun & Bradstreet. A consumer directory, including profiles, is included, as well as First Research Industry Profiles and D&B Key Business Ratios.

Complete financial data on thousands of domestic and international companies. Each company report includes 15 years of financial statements plus annual reports, company analysis (tearsheets) and an SEC filing search through EDGAR. In addition, Mergent provides analysis on over 20 industries as well as profiles of over 100 countries. Additional company reports from brokerages and independent analysts available from Investext.

Content includes company profiles from Hoovers, SWOT analyses from GlobalData, quarterly industry profiles&financials from First Research, and analyst reports from J.P, Morgan Chase.