LibGuides: Economics: Reference

Economics Reference

A list of selected Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and statistical sources useful to students of economics. The list includes free online, subscription online, and print resources.

Gale eBooks
Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Provides searchable full-text e-book versions of over 3,500 reference works, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias, etc. in a wide range of subject areas.
Oxford Reference
Collection of 260+ Reference books; including dictionaries, encyclopedias, and books of quotations, includes resources in a wide range of fields.
Statista

Statista provides access to statistics on more than 80,000 topics from 170 different industries. The statistics portfolio for all industries and topics is updated daily.
International Debt Statistics
Provides statistics on the external debt of developing countries on a loan-by-loan basis, with reported or estimated data on the total external debt of all low-and middle-income countries. Data are shown for 134 individual countries that report to the World Bank's Debtor reporting System (DRS). Data run from 1970 to 2016, where available. Also gives summary data for regions and income groups and country-by-country comparisons.
World Bank Open Data
Intended to provide users with access to World Bank data. Choose data catalog for a listing of data sources. It provides download access to over 2,000 indicators. Browse by topic, country or indicator (e.g. long-term unemployment, marine protected areas.) Includes access to 14 World Bank databases including Africa Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Global Economic Monitor, World Development Indicators, etc.
World Development Indicators Online
World Bank's annual compilation of data about development, provides more than 800 indicators. It is organized in 6 sections: World View, People, Environment, Economy, States and Markets, and Global Links. Data are shown for 153 economies with populations of more than 1 million, 56 small economies with populations between 30,000 and 1 million, and smaller economies if they are members of the World Bank. Includes HDI (Human Development Index), GDP, GNP, and GNI.

Economic Census of the United States
The Economic Census in published every five years by the U.S. Department of the Census and provides detailed statistics on the economy of the United States.
BEA Regional projections to 2045
Provides long-term, statistical, economic projections from 1995-2045.
The Budget and Economic Outlook: Reports to the Senate and House Committees on the Budget
a series of reports on the state of the economy and the budget that the Congressional Budget Office issues each year. It provides discussion and statistical data on the budget outlook, the economic outlook, the revenue outlook, the spending outlook, and the uncertainties of budget projections. Included are projections for GDP, consumer price index, and unemployment rate.
Bureau of Economic Analysis
U.S. Government site featuring statistics on all aspects of the U.S. economy.
Economic Report of the President Transmitted to Congress
an annual report on the state of the economy.
Economic Outlook And Forecasts: The Nation, Southern California and Orange County
An annual report prepared by CSUF's Center for Economic Analysis and Forecasting
UCLA Anderson Forecast For the Nation and California
Provides charts and tables of forecasts for national statistics such as GDP, inflation, interest rates, money supply, housing starts, imports and exports, and other basic measures of economic activities. Also provides charts and tables for various measures of economic activity for the state of California and for Los Angeles County and the Southern California region.
The Beige Book
Published eight times a year by the Federal Reserve Bank, The Beige Book provides information on the current economic conditions in each of the Federal Reserve's 12 districts. Online access is available for every edition dating back to 1996 and to selected editions for major economic developments dating back to 1970
World Economic Outlook
A publication of the International Monetary Fund which provides analysis and projections of economic development in countries and regions around the world. It is updated twice a year.

Librarian

Robert Sage

He/Him

Email Me

Contact:

rsage@fullerton.edu

(657)278-4057

Subjects: Accounting and Tax, Business, Economics, Finance, Management, Marketing

Economics: Reference

Economics Reference

Librarian

Web Accessibility