Business Reference
important general reference tools for business.
Reference materials, kept on the first floor of Pollak Library, North Wing, or through our online databases, consist of general and subject-specific dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, almanacs, directories, etc.
Business Reference Databases
-
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Provides searchable full-text e-book versions of over 3,500 reference works, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias, etc. in a wide range of subject areas. -
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new windowCollection of 260+ Reference books; including dictionaries, encyclopedias, and books of quotations, includes resources in a wide range of fields.
-
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides access to statistics on more than 80,000 topics from 170 different industries. The statistics portfolio for all industries and topics is updated daily.
Business Reference Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
-
Business Encyclopedias in the Pollak LibraryA list of all business encyclopedias available at the Pollak Library.
-
Encyclopedia of Business and FinanceAn online encyclopedia of business.
-
Business Dictionaries in the Pollak Librarybusiness dictionaries available in the Pollak Library and online. Includes bilingual dictionaries in Spanish, French, Chinese, Portuguese, and German
