It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search tips for newspaper databases:
1. Search Abstract, not headline
2. To search a single newspaper,
enter newspaper name in search line
3. Use common language, not scholarly
4. It is possible to narrow your search by:
Document type (such as interview)
Provides full-text (HTML text, not PDF) of the 'Los Angeles Times' newspaper. Searchable by keyword, subject, author, and other means. Provides a Topic Guide of subjects, and has a Search Alert service. No images (charts, graphs, photos) are included.
This database is available via Readex. Newspapers from all 50 states from the late 17th up to early 20th centuries. Search by dates and eras, article types (e.g. news/opinion, birth notices, etc.), place of publication.
Provides access to the Wall Street Journal e-newspaper from 1997-today.
All current CSUF students, faculty and staff have online access to the Wall Street Journal. You must first set up a Wall Street Journal online account.
Step 1: Click on the link to the database or go to https://WSJ.com/CSUF
Step 2: The first time you sign on you will be taken to a separate Wall Street Journal (WSJ) activation page.
a. Account Type—select your status: Student, Staff, or Professor
a1: Students will then be prompted to enter their graduation month and year
b. Enter your @csu.fullerton.edu email address - It needs to be your school email address, not any other email account.
c. Password—You have to enter a password for the Wall Street Journal account you are setting up.
d. Create an account then you will receive two emails: 1st one will be a confirmation/welcome email the 2nd email will prompt you to verify your email. You will NOT gain access until you verify your email
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.