Business database that uses the US Census, American Community Survey, and hundreds of other sources to compile statistical data about America and Americans
This EBSCO database covers United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. The database indexes journal articles, books, book reviews, media reviews, and dissertations. CLIO Notes provides chronologies and hundreds of brief summaries of significant events and themes in American history.
Covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada. Useful in the fields of history, multicultural studies, sociology, psychology, women's studies, religion, interdisciplinary studies, anthropology, political science, education, music & art, law. It indexes journal articles, books and dissertations. For the history of the U.S. and Canada, see 'America: History and Life' database.
Political Science database of over 450 leading political science and international relations journals. includes Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, thousands of recent, full-text, political science dissertations and other sources such as country reports and policy papers.
Looking for more databases?
Depending on your topic, you may want to branch out to other databases for other disciplines. Taking a cross-disciplinary approach can often enhance your research. Try using our FindDatabases page to connect to databases in other disciplines.
You can visit our A-Z Databases page to find databases by name, subject, or topic.
Depending on your topic, you may want to branch out to other databases for other disciplines. Taking a cross-disciplinary approach can often enhance your research. Try using our FindDatabases page to connect to databases in other disciplines.