Entrepreneurship: Demographics and Statistics

Limited to 20 CSUF users at one time.

This is an enhanced and updated replacement for Simmons Insights. Search through over 60,000 data points on consumers in the U.S. including demographics, psychographics, spending habits, and media use. This data can be used to interpret or predict consumer behavior or to determine a target market. It is also useful in developing advertising and media plans.

Statista provides access to statistics on more than 80,000 topics from 170 different industries. The statistics portfolio for all industries and topics is updated daily.

SimplyAnalytics is an easy to use web-based demographics, business and marketing database. Users can generate maps, charts and reports using thousands of data variables including: demographic data from the US Census and the American Community Survey (ACS), consumer spending data from the Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX), and D&B's points-of-interest business file providing detailed information on over 5 million businesses. All reports, data and maps can be exported into several formats. Users may sign in as a guest or create a personal account to save your work.

Online access to Market Share Reporter, Business Rankings Annual, Brands and Their Companies, Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, American Wholesalers and Distributors Directory, and Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources.

Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Provides searchable full-text e-book versions of over 3,500 reference works, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias, etc. in a wide range of subject areas.