LibGuides: Business Guide for B Corps: Industries

Video Tutorials

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IbisWorld provides in-depth analysis on over 700 industries in the United States. Reports are updated annually and include information on the industrys performance, outlook, products&markets, competition, and industry statistics.

ABI/Inform
Profiles, analysis, and statistics of hundreds of industries in the U.S. and worldwide, provided by Dun & Bradstreet.
more...less...
Available in the ABI/INFORM database. search for FIRST RESEARCH on top line and Industry name on second line.
RMA Annual Statement Studies
Composite financial data arranged under manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, service, agricultural, and contracting businesses. Use the Description of Industries for specific industries. Provides: Current Data Sorted by Assets, Comparative Historical Data (5 year), and Current Data sorted by Sales

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 2,300 business periodicals, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly journals. Datamonitor publications, including Company Profiles, SWOT analysis, Case Studies, Country Profiles, and Industry Profiles are available in PDF Full-Text.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides access to statistics on more than 80,000 topics from 170 different industries. The statistics portfolio for all industries and topics is updated daily.

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Joy Sage

(657) 278-2151

Subjects: Criminal Justice, Environmental Studies, Geography and the Environment