Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The following links are to Websites useful for Communications-Journalism students and faculty:
Mission is to promote the highest possible standards for journalism and mass communication education. Their "hot topics" section highlights communications and journalism subject in the news. Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication:
[ the rest of this list is being updated]
The Internet has many useful websites for journalists. For example:
DIRECTORIES OF WORLDWIDE NEWSPAPERS
ABYZ News Links Worldwide newspapers & broadcasting news stations, down to city level
AllYouCanRead Searchable directory of newspapers from over 180 countries.
DailyEarth Online newspapers directory, organized by country and state.
English Online International Newspapers Links to daily English-edition online newspapers.
Foreign Newspapers Directory of online, non-English newspapers organized by language.
Google Newspapers (Historical): an worldwide A-Z list of scanned historical newspapers (1800s-early 1900s), keyword searchable
Hometown News. Directory of newsapers listed by state and city.
HotNewspapers Worldwide online newspapers, organized by region, country, state, language.
Library of Congress Chronicling America Directory of current and past U.S. newspapers
List of Newspapers One of the largest directories of worldwide newspapers, listed by country.
Media World Directory of worldwide newspapers, sorted by categories, regions and languages.
News Conc Lists newspapers and news sources from around the world.
Newseum Directory of U.S. newspapers, displaying front pages; sortable by city & state
Newslink Lists US & worldwide newspapers (but only displays in a .cfm file format)
Newspaper Index Lists worldwide newspaper websites that are free and updated daily.
Newspaper Map Map directory of newspapers, color-coded by language, worldwide
Newspapers Partial US & world newspapers, with free full-text content of select past years
Newspapers List Listing of worldwide newspapers.
Newspapers Periodicos Info on newspapers, listed by country (in Eng, Span, Germ, French).
Online Newspapers Listing worldwide newspapers, searchable by country and publication.
Prensa Escrita Directory of daily newspapers sorted by region with links to each.
Refdesk Newspapers listed by USA state and the rest of the world by country.
Search-22 Links to the search engines of world newspapers.
US Newspaper Archives Directory of US newspapers and their archival options, including costs
US Newspaper List. Directory of US newspapers giving address/phone/website/editor/etc.
Worldwide Newspapers Worldwide newspapers, searchable by region, popularity, and title