Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

English & Comparative Literature Research Guide: CPLT 382T

Navigating Library Databases

Start from the Pollak Library homepage and follow one of pathways below

1. 
OneSearch
A comprehensive discovery system that searches over 200+ databases as well as books/ebooks, films, primary sources, and other media.

 

2. Databases

a. Path to access English & Comparative Literature Database list:
Click Databases→ By Subject → English & Comparative Literature
 

b. Path to access Database by Name
Click Databases. On the A-Z list, select an alphabet that contain the first letter of the database name, e.g. MLA International Bibliography, JSTOR, Project Muse, Historical Abstract, Women Studies International

3. Guides

a. Access the English & Comparative Literature Research Guide
b. Or follow the path:
Click Guides--> By Owner--> Jie Tian --> English & Comparative Literature Research Guide 

 

4. Chinese Archival Sources and More
Explore a wide array of archival materials, web sources, and research guides related to Chinese history and culture. 

 

Key Words Search Examples

Keywords Search Examples
 

Modernity
Gender
Socialist realism

The May Fourth Movement

The Cultural Revolution
The Chinese Enlightenment


Ding Ling
Bai Xianyong

(Eileen Chang or Ailing Chang)

 

Modernity and China
Modernity and China and literature
Modernity and Class