It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENGLISH 500: Introduction to Graduate Studies in English: References
Covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada. Useful in the fields of history, multicultural studies, sociology, psychology, women's studies, religion, interdisciplinary studies, anthropology, political science, education, music & art, law. It indexes journal articles, books and dissertations. For the history of the U.S. and Canada, see 'America: History and Life' database.
Womens Issues and Identities is an archive of primary and secondary sources from across the globe that illuminate history from the female point of view. Notable collections within the archive include: Women and Health/Mental Health, Grassroots Feminist Organizations, Women and the Law and European Womens Periodicals.
This database provides access to periodicals, pamphlets, books, diaries, photos and other primary source materials on issues at the intersection of gender and class from the late-eighteenth century to the era of suffrage in the early-twentieth century. The transnational scope predominantly features information on European and North American social movements, but also includes collections from other regions.
This database available via Gale, brings together approximately 1.5 million pages of primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world. Rare and unique content from a variety of primary sources sheds light on the gay rights movement, activism, the HIV/AIDS crisis, and more.
The letters and diaries in this collection were authored by women resident in Great Britain or Ireland between 1700 and 1950. They provide first person accounts of about 500 women from all age groups, ethnicities, and many geographical regions. The materials may be browsed by author, source, year, place, historical events and personal events.
Provides primary and secondary sources for the study of womens activism and social movements in the United States from colonial times to the present, including the full-text books, documents, articles, bibliographies, and images. Also included are teaching tools with lesson plans, a chronology of U.S. women's history, and a Dictionary of Social Movements.
This EBSCO database covers United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. The database indexes journal articles, books, book reviews, media reviews, and dissertations. CLIO Notes provides chronologies and hundreds of brief summaries of significant events and themes in American history.
Searchable newspaper database with full-text images of The Times (London) newspaper from 1785 to 1985. Searches can be limited by date and newspaper sections. Results can be viewed as articles with highlighted search terms or as full-page images.
Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Provides searchable full-text e-book versions of over 3,500 reference works, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias, etc. in a wide range of subject areas.
Largest, most authoritative English language dictionary. Provides the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, traces the usage of sources, covers words from across the English-speaking world including etymological analysis, variant spellings, pronunciation, and provides uses of words from over 2.5 million quotations.
CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility
problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.