Religious Studies

Available via EBSCO. Compiled by the American Theological Library Association, ATLA Religion Database covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. This database is an essential resource for theology students and researchers seeking information pertaining to social sciences, history and humanities. With coverage dating as far back as 1949, this database contains over one million bibliographic records.

General database via EBSCO that covers a wide range of research resources, including core subjects such as applied science, art, education, humanities, law, social science, business, and technology. A good place to start research.

A digital interdisciplinary archive of over 1,000 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR also includes other valuable materials for academic work, such as select monographs, photographs, manuscripts, speeches, maps, and pamphlets. All collections are full-text searchable, offer search-term highlighting, include high-quality images, and are interlinked by millions of citations and references.

This interdisciplinary journal collection provides full-text access to over 300 scholarly journals. It is particularly strong in the humanities disciplines, such as literature, history, and area studies (Africa, Asia, Latin America and Europe), but also has content from the sciences and the social sciences.

Provides access to over 200 of the academic and research journals of Oxford University Press, encompassing the science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts, and social science disciplines.

Need to find articles from over 600 journals covering various broad subjects in the humanities including archaeology, art, classics, film, folklore, linguistics, philosophy, religion, and world literature? Try this!

A gateway to journal articles in over 500 SAGE publications, with coverage in the disciplines of business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine. This database offers full-text access to numerous SAGE journal titles and includes complete access to the SAGE Full-Text Collections for education and psychology.

This EBSCO database covers United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. The database indexes journal articles, books, book reviews, media reviews, and dissertations. CLIO Notes provides chronologies and hundreds of brief summaries of significant events and themes in American history.

Sociological database that leads to journal articles, book reviews, book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings and more.

Available via EBSCO. This database is indexes journal articles, monographs, book chapters, conference proceedings, and anthologies on East, Southeast & South Asia published worldwide. Emphasis is on the Humanities and Social Sciences including Anthropology, Arts, Biography, Communications & Media, Economics, Education, Geography, History, Language & Literature, Library & Information Sciences, Philosophy & Religion, Politics & Government, Psychology & Psychiatry, Science & Technology, and Sociology.

Covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada. Useful in the fields of history, multicultural studies, sociology, psychology, women's studies, religion, interdisciplinary studies, anthropology, political science, education, music & art, law. It indexes journal articles, books and dissertations. For the history of the U.S. and Canada, see 'America: History and Life' database.

A multidisciplinary database covering applied sciences, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences, business and technology.

Provides indexing to journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats on all national literatures, literary criticism, language, linguistics, and folklore.

This database is available on EBSCO and covers all areas in anthropology, including social, cultural, physical, biological, medical, linguistic, applied, political, and visual anthropology; ethnography, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, human ecology, museum studies, material culture, and primatology. It indexes journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries published in over 2500 journals and edited works in English and other European languages. Limited to 10 simultaneous users.

Available via EBSCO. Art-related topics found in journals and magazine articles, many full text. Coverage includes English and foreign language journals. Can search for specific art reproductions.

Includes Grove Art Online, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, Oxford Companion to Western Art, and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Provides artist biographies, thematic timelines, over 40,000 image links. Limited to 25 simultaneous CSU system-wide users.

Search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all subjects. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

If you have problems connecting, go to the main Google Scholar page (https://scholar.google.com/) where you will find a link to Settings. Once you click on it, you'll be taken to a page with "Library Links" on the left side. Search for Fullerton or "California State University Fullerton" and once you check the box next to "California State University Fullerton - Pollak Library FindIt!" you'll see the links appear.

Note - if we have it electronically, a link will appear on the right. If we have it in print, you'll have to click on "More" under the article to get the FindIt! link.